Reviews River View Restaurant

St Katharine's and WappingChinese, Asian, Cantonese££££
Excellent
5.3/6
72 Reviews
River View Restaurant London image 1
River View Restaurant London image 2
River View Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

72 River View Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about River View Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at River View Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about River View Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
72 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. Lovely evening all round for a special event

New"Excellent"
6/6
sandd P.4 days ago · 1 review

It's our second visit and the service is fantastic. Friendly staff and the food is delicious. Would definitely recommend to friends. Love it✊👌💃💃💃

New"Excellent"
6/6
Harri C.7 days ago · 4 reviews

As usual, we had an absolutely brilliant time. Food was excellent and service was great too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dominic W.20 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic seafood and chinese with efficient service. Lovely local restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
ola o.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was something really special. We had a whole variety and the Peking duck and pancake was honestly the best I have had. The waiters were on point and timely perhaps because we arrived @ 8:45 pm on Sunday and they weren’t to busy.. Only thing they could perhaps work on is their toiletry facilities because there wasn’t a changing table or facility to change my one year old son.

"Good"
4/6
Susan M.a year ago · 1 review

We were disappointed with the service from the kitchen. It was a busy evening with a large number of waiters and waitresses serving many tables. Not every able was in use though. The time interval between courses was too long. After two hours we were only just being served part of our main course. Very disappointing as we have been going to this restaurant for over 25 years. It was all blamed on it being Chinese New Year. Not exactly a surprise given the date.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack B.3 months ago · 1 review

The Riverview is a great restaurant, built upon great food, and great views of London. We have been going to the restaurant for years, and never had a bad experience. The staff are friendly, and for a restaurant with the quality of food that this place has, would thoroughly recommend.

"Okay"
3/6
Nancy S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

If this is your local chinese its ok, but dont bother to travel any distance to eat there, no atmosphere as such - went on a Friday night half empty. Food not memorable - although lobster in ginger good. Cant reconcile chicken breast in crispy coating with mustard sauce (which was actually english mustard from a jar) as being in anyway Chinese. Food quite expense for what it is. Staff fine and service good. Dont know if it was the weather but dont believe all the hype about a river view setting the location is nothing to write home about.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley R.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent service. They didn’t mind that a couple of people on our table were going to be late. Food was excellent except for the bbq sauce which was thick and lumpy but as I said to my guest ‘who orders bbq sauce in a Chinese restaurant?’

"Great"
5/6
Jennifer S.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely location and friendly staff. Food is good quality and not greasy. Shared aromatic duck to start - the full portion for six adults was about right. We all went for fish mains which were delicious. It would be nice to have a better choice of beer on the menu. We will revisit.