Reviews Royal Nepalese

GreenwichNepalese, Asian, Indian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
27 Reviews
Royal Nepalese London image 1
Royal Nepalese London image 2
Royal Nepalese London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 Royal Nepalese Reviews

Read reviews about Royal Nepalese here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Royal Nepalese. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Royal Nepalese.

Wonderful
5.6/6
27 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
David L.9 days ago · 1 review

The Royal Nepalese is located 2 minutes walk from Westcombe Park railway station. We came from Greenwich so remember to use the platform underpass, exit, turn right and walk up the hill on Station Crescent and the Royal Nepalese is on your left at the end of the road. We had booked which was important as it was busy on a Saturday night. Many local people use the restaurant and it is evident they are frequent users as they know the staff by name which is good sign. We received a very warm welcome from the owner and our waiter could not have been more helpful. There is a wide selection on the menu and we chose Nepalese specialties which were delicious. The food is very well presented and the flavours were amazing without being overly spicy. I have eaten in a number of Indian restaurants but I rate this restaurant very highly. You will not be disappointed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam F.2 months ago · 1 review

Very good food and service and the staff were friendly and welcoming. They also allowed us to have a meal deal for a discount on request for a large party

"Excellent"
6/6
Mavis L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Food as always excellent I have friends staying and the Royal Nepalese is always on their agenda And I'm always happy to go with them.!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonny M.7 months ago · 1 review

As regulars, we find the food is always excellent: fresh, tantalising and tasty and there are dishes here that we’ve not found in other Indian restaurants. The staff are charming and attentive, but discreet. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food here is sublime. Tried the chef's new special, a Nepalese dish called Lamb Langtang (I think!). Perfect. Only slight quibble was the 40 minute wait for food, though that could have been because of a large birthday party at another table. In retrospect, should have accepted the offer of chapatis and spices to nibble on first. But overall, one of the best Indian restaurants I have been to - and I have been to a lot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good location with parking outside and next to the station. We had a warm welcome and good service. The atmosphere is very comfortable. They offer a large, varied menu with reasonable prices. We've been many times before and never been disappointed. We've recommended it to our friends too. I love their dansak either chicken or lamb. It's a hidden gem!

"Excellent"
6/6
Abi H.a year ago · 1 review

I visited Royal Nepalese for my boyfriends birthday, it's a little out of the way but worth travelling to! Delicious food and great service! I will definitely be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ed K.a year ago · 2 reviews

On every occasion that I have been to the Royal Nepalese I have never been disappointed. The food is great and the staff are always friendly and welcoming.Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol H.a year ago · 1 review

I have been a regular visitor to TheRoyal Nepalese for several years. They have many regular customers are always very friendly and the food is excellent especially the momos.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonia B.a year ago · 1 review

Food is absolutely delicious - the lamb chops are divine; service is great and friendly; atmosphere is relaxed and romantic! Can't recommend Royal Nepalese Restaurant enough!!