Reviews Royal Nepalese

GreenwichNepalese, Indian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
30 Reviews
Royal Nepalese London image 1
Royal Nepalese London image 2
Royal Nepalese London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

30 Royal Nepalese Reviews

Read reviews about Royal Nepalese here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Royal Nepalese. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Royal Nepalese.

Wonderful
5.6/6
30 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Colin S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Very welcoming and food delicious . They were very helpful with the menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Very nice evening and great service. Food was delicious . We really enjoyed it

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen R.2 months ago · 1 review

Took friends with us who hadn’t been before and they were really impressed

"Excellent"
6/6
David L.2 months ago · 1 review

The Royal Nepalese is located 2 minutes walk from Westcombe Park railway station. We came from Greenwich so remember to use the platform underpass, exit, turn right and walk up the hill on Station Crescent and the Royal Nepalese is on your left at the end of the road. We had booked which was important as it was busy on a Saturday night. Many local people use the restaurant and it is evident they are frequent users as they know the staff by name which is good sign. We received a very warm welcome from the owner and our waiter could not have been more helpful. There is a wide selection on the menu and we chose Nepalese specialties which were delicious. The food is very well presented and the flavours were amazing without being overly spicy. I have eaten in a number of Indian restaurants but I rate this restaurant very highly. You will not be disappointed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food here is sublime. Tried the chef's new special, a Nepalese dish called Lamb Langtang (I think!). Perfect. Only slight quibble was the 40 minute wait for food, though that could have been because of a large birthday party at another table. In retrospect, should have accepted the offer of chapatis and spices to nibble on first. But overall, one of the best Indian restaurants I have been to - and I have been to a lot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good location with parking outside and next to the station. We had a warm welcome and good service. The atmosphere is very comfortable. They offer a large, varied menu with reasonable prices. We've been many times before and never been disappointed. We've recommended it to our friends too. I love their dansak either chicken or lamb. It's a hidden gem!

"Excellent"
6/6
Abi H.2 years ago · 1 review

I visited Royal Nepalese for my boyfriends birthday, it's a little out of the way but worth travelling to! Delicious food and great service! I will definitely be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol H.2 years ago · 1 review

I have been a regular visitor to TheRoyal Nepalese for several years. They have many regular customers are always very friendly and the food is excellent especially the momos.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ed K.a year ago · 2 reviews

On every occasion that I have been to the Royal Nepalese I have never been disappointed. The food is great and the staff are always friendly and welcoming.Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonia B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is absolutely delicious - the lamb chops are divine; service is great and friendly; atmosphere is relaxed and romantic! Can't recommend Royal Nepalese Restaurant enough!!