Reviews Sai Surbhi

FulwoodIndian, Asian, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.4/6
88 Reviews
Sai Surbhi Preston image 1
Sai Surbhi Preston image 2
Sai Surbhi Preston image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

88 Sai Surbhi Reviews

Read reviews about Sai Surbhi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sai Surbhi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sai Surbhi.

Excellent
5.4/6
88 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart B.6 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent quality and well presented food with a great Service

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie P.4 days ago · 2 reviews

Visit a lot of Indian restaurants and this is the very best Amazing food & wonderful service Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel B.15 days ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely evening here with Fantastic food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee T.20 days ago · 1 review

Lovely place with brilliant food and fantastic staff who are always very good with kids. Easily the best curry house in Preston.

"Great"
5/6
Martin B.2 years ago · 1 review

Starter was amazing, we had the vegetarian to share for two, tried things never had before, fantastic! Rose lemonade was really refreshing - never heard of it before, albeit a bit pricey for a small bottle £3! The meat for Lamb Rogan Josh was beautifully tender with very little fat, however although this is a tomato based dish we did feel it was missing a bit of aromatic spices and heat which we have experienced before from other restaurants. A new dish we'd not tried was Kadai, very nice but chilli heat didn't seem uniform throughout dish, sharing with my wife I got quite mild flavours then she would very hot, didn't seem the dish was uniformly mixed. The restaurant itself was roomy so unsure why we and other guests all had to be seated near the windows where there were columns sticking out of the wall making it difficult to move your arm when eating. Not many folk in on a Tuesday night so not much of an atmosphere and don't recall any authentic music playing which we always like to set the atmosphere. Service was very good, very friendly staff and thankfully reflective of the Indian culture. Would we return? Maybe but there are other Indian restaurants in our town for us yet to explore.

"Great"
5/6
Sonya B.a year ago · 1 review

The place is really nice, welcome was good - it was quiet as it was a Tuesday at 5.30pm. I'd taken a client out for dinner as I've had takeaways from here previously which were great and the food didn't disappoint - it really is fantastic. My only criticism was that the customer scorecard they brought over for us to complete was already ticked in all the "excellent" boxes!!! When we queried it we were told we could add our personal details if we wanted but the ratings were pre-completed. This goes against the spirit of honest customer feedback so we chose not to. It's a shame as we'd have given them a great review!!

"Great"
5/6
Zita R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food and service was great, shame about the parking situation though. When we got there their car park was full but not customers? Suspect that the staff use the car park, rather than allowing customers to use it. There is a big car park next door that charges £3 before 8pm and only takes new £1 coins, however there is car parking across the road that is free.

"Great"
5/6
Elaine R.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Another enjoyable evening at the Sai Surbhi, very good food and the staff are very attentive. If you have not visited I suggest you do soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christiane L.7 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely time but a bit spoilt by the rocketing loud noise upstairs , but the food was lovely and we left a nice tip gor the service It was handy fir us a bd easy to find the restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela L.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely fabulous, the staff are great the food is amazing,we had the mixed starter for two, the restaurant is great with a good atmosphere, we have been a number of times to this restaurant over the years but this is the best.