Reviews Sakura Japanese Bar & Restaurant

New MaldenAsian Fusion, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
29 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

OKA

Camden
5.5/6111
OKA

SUSHINOEN

Whitechapel
5.3/6128
SUSHINOEN

29 Sakura Japanese Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sakura Japanese Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sakura Japanese Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sakura Japanese Bar & Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
29 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin L.a year ago · 1 review

Came here for a birthday lunch with work colleagues. Can get busy at lunch, so if you're on a tight timescale, make sure you order quickly. Really nice decor, which could be described as cosy, cute, instagramable. Service was prompt and attentive. Food was lovely with decent portions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristina T.a year ago · 1 review

Charming restaurant, great food and excellent service. Love it! I am so pleased to find this restaurant and it is indeed bringing Japan to Surrey. Will be coming back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dinh V.a year ago · 2 reviews

The foods was excellent, also the service. But the table when we first sat down was a bit small so we had to change to a bigger one afterward because my girlfriend and I are both had a big appetiser. My girlfriend kept taking picture of the restaurant as its so nice and beautiful. It would be better if they play their own music rather than Bruno ma and Justine bieber. In general, we had a nice eating out evening, and we wish they has a restaurant near us as we had drive nearly 2 hours to get there. Thank you and keep up the good work partner.

"Excellent"
6/6
janet c.a year ago · 1 review

Great place. Lovely food . The staff are really helpful in helping you order if you are unsure what to have. They also do a loyalty card.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charles W.2 years ago · 1 review

Broad range of dishes; and what we had, Japanese Seaweed Salad and Jelly Fish Salad for starter with Salmon Teriyaki and Eel Teppanyaki for main, was delicious. The staff were most helpful, giving asked for advice on choosing a Saki and guidance on using chop sticks for my companion. The surroundings were most attractive and relaxing, with just gentle background music. An experience that both of us much enjoyed. As others have written, entrance through the office block a bit hard to find, and make sure you take the stairs to the first floor. Cafe on ground floor is a different establishment.

"Great"
5/6
Diane S.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely place, great food. Service a little slow at times but nice people. Food came quickly getting the attention of the staff was a slight issue but fine. A woman let her child run around the restaurant which was quite disturbing to us, it would've been appreciated if the staff had a word.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gaynor S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

A beautiful setting, delicious food and excellent service. The menu is varied and easy to follow, but you can get advice from the staff if unsure. A wide range of vegetarian food is also available. A delightful evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had the most amazing time at this restaurant! The decorations are beautiful, the food is delicious and the staff were beyond kind to us! We were very well looked after and will return regularly now!

"Good"
4/6
Martyn B.a year ago · 1 review

Atmosphere, food, staff and price brilliant, but there was literally zero wait between our starters and mains. I think the mains actually came as I was still finishing my starter! It’s always nice to have 5-10 mins in between. The toilets were also very cold and pretty dirty, and there were no hand towels.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben S.2 years ago · 1 review

Good value for money and very friendly staff. Lots of options to choose from and plenty to offer with set lunches. The atmosphere is very nice and a good room for party of 7