Reviews Shababs

SparkbrookIndian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
27 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.3/6851
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6252
Praza

27 Shababs Reviews

Read reviews about Shababs here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shababs. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shababs.

Excellent
4.8/6
27 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.a year ago · 1 review

Good spicy food, well cooked and very reasonably priced. I had the tandoori fish starter followed by a fish balti - both excellent. Would definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, can highly recommend the keema naan. Fast service and very friendly. The prices are also very reasonable. Unlicensed but you can take your own beer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenn L.a year ago · 1 review

I've been eating in the balti triangle for the last 15 years and Shebabs never fails to give the best value , quality and honest food . it does get very busy at times so booking may be useful at times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Superb,must be the best Balti in Birmingham, always fresh ingredients with quick service, it's a little bit more expensive than some but you really do get what you pay for, EXCELLENT.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vince E.a year ago · 1 review

I booked a table for six based upon reputation and reviews. We were expecting a high-quality balti-style meal. That is what we got. Our meals were nicely and subtly flavoured without being fiercely spiced. We were also very pleased with the various breads we chose; all piping hot and beautifully flavoured. Two of us chose lassi to accompany the meal. This was refreshing and not too heavy. Our waiter was very attentive and obliging. Full marks to him. So, overall an excellent lunchtime meal was enjoyed by all six of us.

"Great"
5/6
Alan R.a year ago · 1 review

Staff are very friendly and helpful, and food is excellent. It would have got a 6 but I had to wait for my Balti when the rest of my party had theirs and the table naan will only do 3 people not 4 as we were told it would, maybe we have big appetities, I dont know, but i will definately be going back and soon !!

"Good"
4/6
Ashleigh A.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, maybe the best balti I've had. Only downside was the very long wait for our food and we were placed on a side table next to each other rather than opposite each other. Once the large party within the restaurant had left I was able to move my chair back to the other side of the table so no major issue. Would definitely return and recommend!

"Good"
4/6
Brian B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Packed restaurant over 2 floors - buzzy atmosphere on a Daturday evening. Good food but the chicken and vegetable balti was missing the chicken! Also I asked for a v mild vegetable balti with no chilli but it came as a medium (annoying when a genuine request is ignored by a disinterested waiter). Other staff were very pleasant. We will try it again though.

"Good"
4/6
Alex C.a year ago · 1 review

We were the only people in at lunchtime. The food was amazing, full of flavour and obviously freshly prepared. The only issue was the speed of service. We were not in a hurry so it didn't matter, but if you were in a rush maybe pick elsewhere. We would come back just because the food was so good.

"Good"
4/6
Stefan S.a year ago · 1 review

We specifically went here for the table naan & it didn't disappoint. Food was decent, table naan perfect but service a little lack lustre. Average prices. Better to think of this as a type of Indian cafe rather than a plush restaurant. Still, not many places you can get table naans!