Reviews Shahe

GosforthIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
12 Reviews
Shahe Newcastle image 1
Shahe Newcastle image 2
Shahe Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

12 Shahe Reviews

Read reviews about Shahe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shahe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shahe.

Wonderful
5.8/6
12 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sean R.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic family run restaurant. Stunning food and great people. A hidden gem.One the best restaurants in Newcastle without a doubt!! Thank you Humayun to you and all your team. Cheers guy's

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert J.6 months ago · 7 reviews

Our first impression was that the Shahe was very quiet, but soon noticed a constant stream of people collecting takeaways and there were orders being taken regularly over the phone. It transpires that the restaurant is generally quiet during the week, but busy at weekends. The food was outstanding, amongst the best we have ever tasted. The owner was extremely friendly, as were the other staff we saw. It has been there for 36 years and many of the people collecting takeaways were obviously regulars. We will certainly return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Curtis B.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and the waiter was very friendly and attentive. My wife and I had a relaxed great night. Certainly recommended. Adequate portion sizes and left full and satisfied

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Fantastic once again. Beautiful food and excellent service. Will come to eat there again. Definitely recommend it. Well done worth the 6 stars. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenn B.2 years ago · 1 review

My husband and I have eaten here on several occasions and the standard and quality of the food always exceeds expectations. The ambiance of the restaurant is both opulent without being over the top and relaxing making it the perfect place for both families and couples who have something to celebrate. The staff are friendly and attentive at all times. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant and I know we shall be dining here again and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Friendly staff and good service. Food very good and very reasonable prices. They have a good selection of wine too. I would reccommend it. it is worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

love it. food spot on and the staff are very nice and friendly we are regular visitors definately recomend it.. we have had many family celebrztions here.

"Excellent"
6/6
John A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Surprisingly quiet for a Friday night so easy parking at the front door. Always a warm welcome and as usual the food and service superb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia R.2 years ago · 6 reviews

We all had a great night the food and service was excellent the restaurant is easy to get to. We would definitely recommend to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey C.a year ago · 6 reviews

i just love the shahe my partner and i are frequent visitors.