Reviews Sheesh Mahal

TwickenhamIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
4.9/6
34 Reviews
Sheesh Mahal London image 1
Sheesh Mahal London image 2
Sheesh Mahal London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

34 Sheesh Mahal Reviews

Read reviews about Sheesh Mahal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sheesh Mahal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sheesh Mahal.

Excellent
4.9/6
34 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chrissie S.a month ago · 1 review

Fab staff great food and menu choice will come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca L.2 months ago · 1 review

This place is always great. Delicious food and really friendly staff. There’s always a fun atmosphere in Sheesh. Will be definitely be back again very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
jane C.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was well cooked and very tasty/ The staff very efficient and friendly. Excellent value for money.. I would recommend. very convenient for both trains and buses in Twickenham

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and good quality, and the service was friendly. This is a popular restaurant in Twickenham and perfectly located close to the train station.

"Great"
5/6
Laura S.a year ago · 1 review

I have always been very happy at Sheesh Mahal.The staff are very polite, efficient and the food is delicious. This time was no exception. My only criticism this time would be, that I felt once we had had our meal, we felt we were being rushed out. The bill came before we asked for it and had finished our drinks! However I do understand that it was a big evening for them as there was an event at Twickenham Stadium and they could fill our seats twice over. It will not stop me returning to the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
rachel p.a year ago · 4 reviews

I was treated by my son for a belated Mothers Day ! We had a large selection of starters which included kebabs, tandoori chicken, samosas and bajiis all of which were delicious ! This was followed by Chicken Korma with a vegetable rice (which we had not previously tried) and pashrari naan. This was all washed down with a Kingfisher Lager which I love but cannot find many places ! The staff are very welcoming and attentive and it has a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant. It is very popular being in the town centre and more so as there was a big rugby match approaching ! I would highly recommend this place for parties or intimate dates ! Lastly, the cost is competitive and the food is worth every penny !

"Excellent"
6/6
rachel p.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This was our first visit but it will not be our last ! The food is delicious ! Never had such yummy onion bajiis and that's just for starters ! Everything tasted individually good ! The flavours were separate and not all much the same as in a lot of indian restaurants ! The food takes time but that's presumably because it is so fresh and tasty ! The staff are very friendly. They are there when you need them but not otherwise ! Even the bill is a pleasant surprise as it is so reasonable ! Do go for a lovely meal !

"Excellent"
6/6
martin F.a year ago · 1 review

Always a good meal to be had at Sheesh Mahal. It has earned it's reputation over many years for great food and excellent service in lovely clean surroundings. The family owned sister restaurants of Monaf's in Hampton and Deea in Kingston are equally worthy of a visit!

"Good"
4/6
Fenn P.a year ago · 1 review

Good food! However the waiters seemed a bit miserable? Asked us “if we needed anything thing” when we had mouthed full of food and then didn’t wait for us to reply. Then when passing asked if we were ok and then we asked for some tap water (to which he seemed shocked at - think he was hoping we were fine) and when we got out two water only two and of the three of us were served.

"Great"
5/6
Janet C.2 years ago · 12 reviews

A good Indian restaurant with great quality of both food and service. Impressive that they can serve 11 people at the same time and also provide a complimentary drink after the meal. Would definitely go back for a group meal.