Reviews Shimla Cottage

Town CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
27 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mister Singh's India

City Centre
5.6/6379
Mister Singh's India

Dalshannon Farm

Cumbernauld
5.6/6115
Dalshannon Farm

27 Shimla Cottage Reviews

Read reviews about Shimla Cottage here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shimla Cottage. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shimla Cottage.

Excellent
5.3/6
27 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
James R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant night, good atmosphere and great service. Waiters very friendly and attentive. Food superb as ever. We are regulars now and will definitely be back. Good venue. 4 of us only £45 and we had plenty so great value too.

"Excellent"
6/6
stuart T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

good food and fast service, .... but great value for money compared to others in the area going back with the wife this weekend :)

"Excellent"
6/6
James R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, good service. Coatbridge's own jewel in the crown !!. Very nice venue and good parking. We were really surprised with price too. Excellent all round

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna P.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, friendly staff and the bill won't break the bank... What more could you ask for ? We had a great night, would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Billy M.2 years ago · 1 review

From when i walked into the Shimla Cottage until i left was an amazing experience the decor was lovely the background music was just right the lighting was perfect and for the meal in itself was absolutely amazing and the price was even better if i had to be critical i would say i didnt like the way they kept coming to the table and asking if everything was ok and if you wanted more drink i will definately be back in fact i have found my new Indian place to eat

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula B.2 years ago · 1 review

went for the first time and wasn't sure as had read mixed reviews on Facebook but I am so glad I did! Service was very quick and the food was lovely, especially the garlic nan and the desserts! 3 courses for 4 people with drinks only came to £70, well worth the money.

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food staff great would highly recommend. The only slight issue was felt a little bit rushed after courses but then again it's a busy place. Will definitely be back and great value for money

"Great"
5/6
william millar M.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal was lovely place itself was cold we went around 4.30 pm to many waiters walking up@down . asking how was your meal , by the time you answered them your meal was cold . Would i go back yes

"Okay"
3/6
Michael M.2 years ago · 1 review

Not as good as a year ago, went downhill. The Bill was not broken down making it difficult when paying as a large group. Was handwritten on several bits of paper that you couldn't read. Waiter was quite annoying telling the same joke over and over again. Shared platter has reduced in size since previous visit and the curries didn't taste of much flavour. Good but nothing special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela F.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff and food were lovely only thing was it was very cold ut otherwise lovely evening thanks to all the staff . We will definitely be back just wearing warmer clothes lol