Reviews Shimla Indian Cuisine

HolmfirthIndian, Asian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
5.3/6
18 Reviews
Shimla Indian Cuisine Huddersfield image 1
Shimla Indian Cuisine Huddersfield image 2
Shimla Indian Cuisine Huddersfield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 Shimla Indian Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Shimla Indian Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shimla Indian Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shimla Indian Cuisine.

Excellent
5.3/6
18 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy A.a month ago · 2 reviews

Very attentive and polite staff. Food was delicious and good value. Would definitely go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
chris h.2 months ago · 1 review

This was our forth or fifth visit and inhale to say the quality of both food and service is excellent. We will certainly be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Francesca H.6 months ago · 1 review

Really great service with friendly staff and good quality food. The staff are all really friendly and give great recommendations of food. Would definitely recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean G.7 months ago · 1 review

Night out with the girls, good service and good food. Fish curry was delicious, and Suhel the manager was very attentive. A good night was had by all.

"Okay"
3/6
Matthew H.a year ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic! One of the waiters was rude and obnoxious and made us feel awkward. Most of the waiters were great and loved kids. Portions are big and we couldn’t finish so we Wanted to take some home. We discovered upon opening the food the next day that they had only bagged some of the food up (we were missing one persons curry) and a lot of it was just the sauce from the curries and not the chicken so we were very disappointed that we all couldn’t enjoy the curry again the next day.

"Excellent"
6/6
hilary S.a year ago · 1 review

it was fantastic booked for 7 people then changed it to 12 with no problem, plenty of space to sit even though it was very busy the food and service was exceptional the waiters were pleasant and friendly a lovely night all round thank you Shimla

"Great"
5/6
Carol A.2 months ago · 1 review

Visited after a few drinks in Holmfirth. Group of 8. Made to feel very welcome,helpful staff . Delicious food,plenty of choice , efficient service. Everyone enjoyed their meal, popadom & pickle tray, starters & main courses, all very tasty. Would definitely go back. Thank you. 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Di R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food, wonderful service, good explanation of the dishes . Highly recommended . Really quiet for a Thursday night which was lovely. Beer was chilled to perfection and the curries were spicy. Winning combination .

"Bad"
2/6
Nicola B.4 months ago · 1 review

Unfortunately our experience at Shimla this time was not very good. We had booked a table for 6.30 and just before 8 we were asked if we had paid the bill. I said no-one had asked for the bill and was told that they needed the table!! Whilst I appreciate it was Christmas Eve I would expect that you could keep the table for 2 hours. I found the staff rude and the younger staff were inexperienced when attending the table. Such a shame as our last experience was good which was only a few weeks prior. We wont be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Di R.a year ago · 2 reviews

LOVE this place The food is tasty, the hosts are attentive - we were warm, pleasantly met and shown to our tables (party of 9). The fish curry is ACE