Reviews Smith's Bar & Grill

PaddingtonDrinks, British, European, International££££
Excellent
4.5/6
64 Reviews
Smith's Bar & Grill London image 1
Smith's Bar & Grill London image 2
Smith's Bar & Grill London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

64 Smith's Bar & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Smith's Bar & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Smith's Bar & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Smith's Bar & Grill.

Excellent
4.5/6
64 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely & convenient location close to Paddington station. Great menu choices, very reasonable prices and efficient friendly staff. Came highly recommended and didn't in the least disappoint. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and good value. A lively atmosphere near the canal with a lot of choice on the menu and friendly service. Definitely worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good and the service was excellent. Good atmosphere and pleasant surroundings. The menu was varied I will use the restaurant again. AJ Simpson

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil P.a year ago · 1 review

We had an early morning meeting where we found the staff were very helpful, the food was lovely and good service just what we needed

"Okay"
3/6
Zach M.2 years ago · 1 review

The enviroment was nice yet we were sat by a wall in the corner where there was no atmosphere around us, felt like we were eating at home and not a restaurant. 3 different waiters/waitresses came over one by one to try and take orders yet the drinks took over 15 minutes to arrive. A quick look at the bar and to see the bar staff having a good old laugh with neither of our drinks served (glass of wine and a lager), having been a general manager of a bar and restaurant for 3 years, these would have been free, yet all we got was "oh I didn't add the service charge because of the wait". Service is discretionary anyway so I don't understand what appology that was. The food was lovely, starters were nice and the parfait gorgeous. The ravioli was gorgeous and my burger was delightful! It's difficult to find a good mojito and ours were really well made! Just a shame with the drinks and the way it was handled! Once I paid we went and sat down in the main bar and the atmosphere was great. Really disappointed you shoved us in a corner when the restaurant was not busy! Will come back but, only for a drink at the bar I think

"Good"
4/6
Claire C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good location. It’s a large restaurant and wasn’t busy at all today, and it got quite cold. We were a group of 7 and on arrival we were initially shown a table right at the back with clearly back up chairs like function room chairs, not the smart comfortable leather ones at the other tables. So we said we didn’t want to sit there and were given another table. The food was pretty good but the service was a bit patchy ie slow. Had to interrupt staff chatting to get attention. For a quiet restaurant the service could easily be been better.

"Great"
5/6
Andy P.a year ago · 1 review

Great food with good service and nice decor and setting. Background music a bit loud for table conversation without talking loud which was a shame with our guest, also tables bit close together where we were sat so people had to keep squeezing by us when arriving or leaving, including the waiting staff as they brought out other table's food. Would go again though, but choose different seating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah L.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was very good , staff efficient and attentive. Overall a very good experience . We both had fish , my sea bass was beautifully cooked . My guest had the fish and chips which looked spectacular and apparently tasted excellent. Been before and would definitely would go again

"Great"
5/6
Janna S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a nice family lunch here with 11 people, the server was attentive and everyone seemed happy with the food. Only negative feedback was that about half of the hamburgers were cold, maybe they were trying to serve them all at the same time and some grew cold waiting for the other food to come out.

"Excellent"
6/6
lisa s.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious meal, lovely service. It cost us £50 for 2 for a splendid dinner, much recommended! We had fish and chips and a steak, perfectly cooked and juicy. For dessert we shared an apple tart, very nice a quite Christmassy taste with cinnamon.