Reviews Sorrento Italian Restaurant

Town CentreItalian, Pizza, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
48 Reviews
Sorrento Italian Restaurant Stroud image 1
Sorrento Italian Restaurant Stroud image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

48 Sorrento Italian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sorrento Italian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sorrento Italian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sorrento Italian Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
48 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Louise C.9 hours ago · 1 review

Amazing food and lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff on hand too.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor W.5 days ago · 1 review

Friendly service, very good value, great food. Will be back!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne F.8 days ago · 1 review

Always excellent food and brilliant service - lovely restaurant 😍

"Excellent"
6/6
John E.15 days ago · 1 review

As normal excellent service and great atmosphere we had a n aniverary meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter C.3 months ago · 1 review

A wonderful meal cooked to perfection and served with a typically Italian friendly and courteous way. It was our first visit since Sorrento was refurbished and the revised layout and stylish decor enhanced the experience still further. The final icing on the cake was listening to Andrea Boccelli on the sound system. Our sole reason in coming to Stroud from our home in Melksham was to eat at Sorrento on my wife's birthday as we both love it so much.

"Great"
5/6
John D.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was great and there was a large number of varied dishes on the menu , service was good and the prices reasonable . The only niggle was it was quite cold in there , the only heating appeared to be above the entrance but we will visit again but maybe not in the winter.

"Good"
4/6
Claire S.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, service was great, but terribly cold in the restaurant and we had to put on our coats. There was obviously a problem with the heaters, which was overcome eventually, but it did taint an otherwise lovely evening. Would’ve been a nice touch to have offered a complimentary coffee or similar as it was clear we were uncomfortable. But I would return (with more layers)

"Great"
5/6
Catherine R.3 months ago · 1 review

First visit to Sorrento for a birthday lunch. Since it was January, and a lunchtime, our party had the restaurant to ourselves. The temperature of the room could have been a little warmer. Everyone enjoyed their food. We thought the lunch menu deal was good value. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food and good service. Wide choice on the menu. I've had pizza on previous visits and enjoyed it so this time had one of the fish dishes on offer and enjoyed that too.

"Good"
4/6
Mike H.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice welcome and friendly staff. Pasta main courses were very good although prawns in my dish were sparse and would have been better described as shrimps. Puddings on the other hand were disappointing cheesecake and banoffee pie seemed cheap shop bought and tarted up on the plate.. prices very good though.