Reviews Spice Route - Indian Cuisine

SouthseaIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
31 Reviews
Spice Route - Indian Cuisine Portsmouth image 1
Spice Route - Indian Cuisine Portsmouth image 2
Spice Route - Indian Cuisine Portsmouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

31 Spice Route - Indian Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Spice Route - Indian Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spice Route - Indian Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spice Route - Indian Cuisine.

Excellent
5.2/6
31 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Linda U.a month ago · 1 review

Have been here several times now and it just gets better. The staff are superb even remembering my daughters and nieces names which is a lovely touch. The food is outstanding and generous portions too. If you are unsure about a dish you are expertly guided by the staff. Thank you Spice route we will see you again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison H.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. After a small initial confusion with our reservation we were seated within 10 minutes. The restaurant was fully booked and I can see why. Some different dishes on the menu. My husband had a beef dish and it was delicious. Would highly recommend. It’s also a ‘bring your own bottle’ which saved money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry W.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and good service. A little Indian gem in the heart of Southsea. Staff are very attentive and friendly. Hope to visit again very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick G.6 months ago · 10 reviews

Great food, friendly service and good value. Don’t miss out!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark L.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great evening last Friday (20/10/17) at the Spice Route. We were visiting the area for the Great South Run and were relying on previous positive reviews to choose our dining venues. Excellent meal and service from Robin and Sorowar who we were informed was serving there for the first time!!!! Well done gents on an excellent dining out experience!!!! Mark & Kate from Rugby.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam H.a year ago · 1 review

We had great evening there. Food was delicious, service was excellent and we will definately visit again. There is the added bonus that you can take your own wine/beers which they were happy to keep chilled for us. I would highly recommend Spice Route.

"Great"
5/6
Sophie D.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and friendly staff, very fresh and tasty! Although bit pricey especially for students. Food came out quickly and portion sizes were quite big! One thing that stood at was the variety of dishes on the menu in comparison to other Indian's in the area!

"Great"
5/6
Bryan H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food enjoyed by the whole party. Brining your own drinks is made easy and makes the evening great value for money. Service was very good, although food took slightly too long to arrive. Overall we would return and I would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kennion J.a year ago · 2 reviews

Currently the best Indain Resturant in our opinion. Food is authentic Indian, expertly cooked, and the flavours are just great. Highly recommended and do feel free to try out their specials which are fantastic

"Great"
5/6
Nick G.a year ago · 10 reviews

Really good service and good quality curries. We had 4 dishes and all were well flavoured, spiced and sufficiently proportioned. They also Turned around a quick additional naan bread for us. Recommended