Reviews Spice Route - Indian Cuisine

SouthseaIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
5.0/6
36 Reviews
Spice Route - Indian Cuisine Portsmouth image 1
Spice Route - Indian Cuisine Portsmouth image 2
Spice Route - Indian Cuisine Portsmouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

36 Spice Route - Indian Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Spice Route - Indian Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spice Route - Indian Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spice Route - Indian Cuisine.

Excellent
5.0/6
36 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marty K.25 days ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and tasted so fresh it was such a nice experience. Will be coming back More often

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam S.4 months ago · 1 review

This place has great service and lovely food. Will be back for sure to try more of the menu. Nice quiet evening that me and my other half enjoyed. it is also very reasonably priced!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert D.4 months ago · 9 reviews

I am a regular at the Spice Route in Palmerston Road. The food is lovely and the staff are always helpful. Allied to that it is great that you can bring your own wine so all in all a fun time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda U.7 months ago · 1 review

Have been here several times now and it just gets better. The staff are superb even remembering my daughters and nieces names which is a lovely touch. The food is outstanding and generous portions too. If you are unsure about a dish you are expertly guided by the staff. Thank you Spice route we will see you again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark L.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great evening last Friday (20/10/17) at the Spice Route. We were visiting the area for the Great South Run and were relying on previous positive reviews to choose our dining venues. Excellent meal and service from Robin and Sorowar who we were informed was serving there for the first time!!!! Well done gents on an excellent dining out experience!!!! Mark & Kate from Rugby.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison H.8 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. After a small initial confusion with our reservation we were seated within 10 minutes. The restaurant was fully booked and I can see why. Some different dishes on the menu. My husband had a beef dish and it was delicious. Would highly recommend. It’s also a ‘bring your own bottle’ which saved money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had great evening there. Food was delicious, service was excellent and we will definately visit again. There is the added bonus that you can take your own wine/beers which they were happy to keep chilled for us. I would highly recommend Spice Route.

"Great"
5/6
Sophie D.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and friendly staff, very fresh and tasty! Although bit pricey especially for students. Food came out quickly and portion sizes were quite big! One thing that stood at was the variety of dishes on the menu in comparison to other Indian's in the area!

"Great"
5/6
Bryan H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food enjoyed by the whole party. Brining your own drinks is made easy and makes the evening great value for money. Service was very good, although food took slightly too long to arrive. Overall we would return and I would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kennion J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Currently the best Indain Resturant in our opinion. Food is authentic Indian, expertly cooked, and the flavours are just great. Highly recommended and do feel free to try out their specials which are fantastic