Reviews Stone Grill Chelmsford

Town CentreTurkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, BBQ££££
Excellent
5.3/6
67 Reviews
Stone Grill Chelmsford Chelmsford image 1
Stone Grill Chelmsford Chelmsford image 2
Stone Grill Chelmsford Chelmsford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 Stone Grill Chelmsford Reviews

Read reviews about Stone Grill Chelmsford here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Stone Grill Chelmsford. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Stone Grill Chelmsford.

Excellent
5.3/6
67 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Danny D.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and food amazing. Massive portions, will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Allula W.a month ago · 1 review

The food was wonderful. Really tasty and great size portions. Staff were very friendly and service was great. Wonderful evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.2 months ago · 1 review

This was my first visit on a quiet Thursday night out with a mate. The food was fantastic and the staff friendly and attentive enough without being overbearing. I will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Florentina R.4 months ago · 1 review

Verry good service and the staff was so nice. Definitely will go back to this restaurant. Thank you so much for this amazing night. 😁🥂🍾🍸

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennie R.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic! The service was amazing and they couldn't do enough for us. It was my husband's birthday and they decorated the table and even bought out a cake and free desserts! The food was fabulous however be warned, they give you loads!!!! However, they put it in a doggy bag to take home! I really hope they make a success of this place as it's not in the best location for parking, however there is a car park two mins walk away. We will definately be returning to the Stone Grill! Top marks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Grham B.a year ago · 1 review

The stone grill is a really delightful place to eat. The ambiance is superb andnthat is followed by excellent service and first class food that would not go amiss in the surrounds of the City of London. The one problem for me is that the portions are so large I never can domthem justice and I regard myself as very fit and always hungry. My thanks to all from the boss to all,that work at the Stone grill. Graham

"Okay"
3/6
Michelle S.a year ago · 1 review

I have been here before and the food is really nice, my issue was last night I took I’ll in the middle of my starter and we asked for our mains to be taken home. This seemed to be an issue for them and it was clear I Was very unwell, no offer of water or anybody asking if I was ok, this was 5.30pm so it was very quiet , maybe 4 tables including us, very rude staff and I felt very uncomfortable, we waited about 20 mins for our food to be ready, no offer of hit paying for starter as the main was clearly not even started to be Cooked, was just interested in there money

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen N.10 months ago · 16 reviews

Visted with my husband Saturday lunchtime for the first time since it has been refurbished, very impressed with the interior & the staff were very attentive from start to finish. Superb quality food & service with very generous portion sizes. Great value for money, best quality Turkish food in Chelmsford.

"Great"
5/6
DAVID B.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice place. The food was really good. The only thing that let it down, was the service was a little slow. We were sitting near the kitchen, and takeaways seemed to take priority over the restaurant. But that said the staff were really friendly. If your not in a hurry, it's well worth the wait

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen N.a year ago · 16 reviews

Superb quality of food, plenty of options to choose from & very generous portion sizes. The staff were very helpful & friendly. This was my first visit to the restaurant & I can definitely say my husband & I will be going back again very soon.