Reviews Strut & Cluck

SpitalfieldsMediterranean££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
156 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fora – City of London

City of London
5.3/6275
Fora – City of London

Pivaz - Brentwood

Town Centre
4.8/6237
Pivaz - Brentwood

156 Strut & Cluck Reviews

Read reviews about Strut & Cluck here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Strut & Cluck. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Strut & Cluck.

Wonderful
5.5/6
156 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Candice L.a year ago · 1 review

We had a really amazing time. Great food and lovely staff!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stefan T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic atmosphere, brilliant food and delicious beer all at a reasonable price. Had two mains, two starters, a side and two rounds of drinks for £80 so can’t complain with anything. Will defiantly return

"Excellent"
6/6
Liam W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Quality middle eastern food combined with great service given we had a large party of people, all ordering the same turkey burger for a Christmas meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michaela O.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great brunch. Came here for the second time as I have previously had a work dinner at this place and absolutely loved the food. We ordered Shakshuka and Pita Paradise this time and it was fantastic. The service was great, we will definitely be back!

"Good"
4/6
Michael S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice ambiance to the restaurant although a bit cramped. We struggled with both seating space and table space Menu had a good amount of variety particularly for the vegetarian member of our party which was one of our reasons for booking. All dishes were very tasty with the roasted peppers starter being particularly delicious albeit a bit smaller than expected for the cost. This was the general case for most dishes we ordered (slow cook lamb and the roasted cauliflower being two others worth trying): good food but could have done with a bit more in quantity. Turkey wings again were good but could do with deep frying at the end/roasting in high heat to get nice crispy skin rather than the gelatinous finish they currently have. Wine list is ample and the cab/carmenere and Rioja crianza (the latter perhaps over priced at £35) were nice enough. The espresso martinis that two of our table had were very good. All in all a nice experience but I'd recommend trying not to get the high tables with stools (especially the one by the alarm box in the corner) as it's very cramped, particularly for 4

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter G.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent Experience all round. Friendly greeting on arrival and service was friendly and attentive at all times without being intrusive. Menu is perfectly sized with a good selection of Starters and Mains without swamping you with too much choice. Servers happy to make knowledgeable recommendations if required. Can happily suggest you try the charred cauliflower as a starter as it is hugely better than it sounds. Highlights for the Mains was the Baby Squid and the Ox Cheek. Small but well chosen Wine selection and similar for beers/cider. Best of all is the price. Cannot believe you get all that you get for such a reasonable price point. Please go. You will not regret your decision.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave A.2 years ago · 1 review

I'm a big fan of Strut & Cluck. You can actually taste the heart and soul of the business in every dish - the people who work there really care. The food is tremendous and the menu selections leave you wanting to eat more than you should.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cayla K.2 years ago · 1 review

I loved the whole experience at Strut & Cluck. The venue is cozy without being crammed and the hanging plants made it feel relaxing and modern. The food was great - taste, plating, appearance all were on point. Definitely will go back again!

"Good"
4/6
Fede P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent table service. Waiters have been careful and professional on food allergies, have given thorough info regarding the menu, and served courses at right intervals. Who smiling, who serious, everybody has been very kind and accurate. 6 stars for them. Food was delicious, some products more some less fresh, but still in London's good bistrot standards. To get satisfied with portions you'll need to order a little bit more. Courses are a bit over priced: I had sea bass, which is always a farmed species, at quite expensive price. You'll be anyway happy cause food is appetizing. Hygiene was the usual you find in London: dishes ok-clean on the surface, a bit less on the back. Finally, I do recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
alexandria m.2 years ago · 1 review

American in London in need of a turkey-centred meal to celebrate Thanksgiving and wax nostalgic for home. The service was impeccable and friendly, but the food was the real star- the fall-off-the-bone tender turkey thighs- with roasted veg in a riot of spices and textures. The place is small, charming, sometimes loud, but energised with sounds of happy customers and divine smells. this is a place I will make a point to come back to anytime I'm in London. Highly recommended.