Reviews Sugar & Spice

City CentreIndian££££
Wonderful
5.9/6
8 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mister Singh's India

City Centre
5.6/6379
Mister Singh's India

Dalshannon Farm

Cumbernauld
5.6/6115
Dalshannon Farm

8 Sugar & Spice Reviews

Read reviews about Sugar & Spice here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sugar & Spice. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sugar & Spice.

Wonderful
5.9/6
8 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Musab B.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was excellent and the food was delicious. We shared a tandoori mixed grill with garlic naan and garlic mushrooms. My wife had an oreo milkshake and I had a raspberry ripple milkshake. Very much looking forward to returning soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a great little place. The food is wonderful/delicious and the staff are super friendly and attentive without being instrusive. It's great to find a place where you can have a sit down meal after 10pm. I really can't recommend it highly enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sabita S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Greast food, prices and hospitality. I would strongly recommend this place. All food cooked fresh, great for families, and no alcohol served on the premises.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great lunch . Great service and advice on which dishes we would enjoy. I can recommend Sugar&Spice for excellent food, service and value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic and prices of dishes were very reasonable. We opted for the Indian menu and, having spent some time travelling in India, we found it authentic and really tasty. Service was friendly and attentive. When we arrived the restaurant was empty but we assume the only reason for this might be that they don't have an alcohol license. This didn't bother us, especially once we tasted the food. We'll definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Jacqueline G.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Sugar & Spice had great food and was excellent value for money. There is also a dessert section. Sadly we were too full to sample any of the ice creams but the ferrero rocher one looked amazing. We will be back in future!

"Excellent"
6/6
Reza A.2 years ago · 1 review

I visited here when the place was Cafe Salma and the food standard was good. I can say Sugar and Spice have not let the standard drop. Food was great, tasty and service was very friendly. The lamb tava with garlic naan was excellent, very tasty dish. My son enjoyed his chicken nuggets and chips and liked the ice cream bar. Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, very friendly and helpful and attentive. Food was excellent and plenty of it. What we couldn't eat they gave us away in a take away box, very satisfied.