Reviews Sultan Of Lancaster

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
44 Reviews
Sultan Of Lancaster Lancaster image 1
Sultan Of Lancaster Lancaster image 2
Sultan Of Lancaster Lancaster image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

44 Sultan Of Lancaster Reviews

Read reviews about Sultan Of Lancaster here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sultan Of Lancaster. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sultan Of Lancaster.

Excellent
5.3/6
44 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Keith O.15 days ago · 1 review

Top of the list for the Lancaster area. Would recommend to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louisa A.a month ago · 1 review

Had the lamb karahi and it was very good. Chapatis are rather pricey but the rest is fairly priced. Very attentive staff with free icecream for my son,who was delighted as we were about to leave!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan P.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was great and would definitely go back again if I wanted a curry in Lancaster

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky W.2 months ago · 1 review

Really good service and very good with the children that were in our party.

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard P.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent as always - Sultan Of Lancaster is my favourite restaurant in the city. The Vegetable Thali is incredible, and it's never a problem for the chef to adapt it to vegan. Situated very close to Lancaster's theatres, so it's the ideal place for a pre-show meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Sultan of Lancaster has great food, the service was friendly and very fast, lovely decor. And all at a very reasonable price. Well worth a visit. Don't be put off by the fact alcohol isn't available, the alternatives are delightful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ric C.2 years ago · 1 review

Once again a fantastic experience at this restaurant! The food was excellent as usual, and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and efficient staff! Always eager to please, they cater well for vegtarians and xan offer vegan meals too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly A.a year ago · 6 reviews

Beautiful building, the staff were lovely and meal was divine. We had the vegetarian thali for 2 and a bottle of sparkling grape juice to share which was fantastic value for money. We will definitely be dining here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy O.a year ago · 1 review

Very good - as usual. Food and service top-notch. Glad we booked, as the restaurant was full. A well run business, with the no alcohol sales a big plus for us - as this results in less loudmouths!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah G.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic meal here at the Sultan. The service is friendly and welcoming. The food is excellent, and reasonably priced, and it's such a great atmosphere. Will definitely return as soon as we can!