Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Richmond
Swagat
Swagat Reviews

Swagat

Indian, Asian

Dishes priced around£11

Photo of restaurant Swagat in Richmond, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Swagat (39)

Read what people think about Swagat. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Swagat before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Swagat and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

39 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
624
59
46
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Chris W.3 days ago · 2 reviews

Booked a table last minute and it worked a treat the restaurant welcomed us and the meal was really enjoyed. I would recommend this venue for a very tasty Indian meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel M.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent as always! Great buzz, fabulous service and incredible food!

"Very good"
5/6
Gitali M.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Good service. We had a lovely time there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian R.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, attentive and good-humoured service despite noisy group of people nearby

"Good"
4/6
Mark R.4 months ago · 1 review

They need to change THE DECOR. Get a designer in to modernise it. Its gone classic old style indian. When it opened it was done modern but the have subsequently really messed it up. So change that and modern people will come

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter C.4 months ago · 1 review

Delicious real Indian food - not a mass produced offering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wai Yip C.5 months ago · 1 review

Food and service was great. Will definitely revisit the place

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack W.4 years ago · 19 reviews

Had great food here, and fantastic service. highly recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
ciara d.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, one of our favourite places to have dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura Z.4 years ago · 1 review

Consistently great food and service even on busy rugby weekends! We love it here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anissa C.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food & service cannot fault either- reasonably priced for a party of 7.

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food was outstanding, really nice place definitely going back.

"Good"
4/6
Louise M.4 years ago · 6 reviews

An excellent evening. Table in the window as requested. Prawn byriani was fabulous. Still noisy but not until a party of 9 males turned up at 8.30! Will always frequent Swagat because the food and staff are delicious and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yesim E.4 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff and family friendly, too. Food really good and portions just perfect. Only few choice of non spicy food. Many Vegetarian options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raffaella G.4 years ago · 1 review

Always wonderful ! Good food service and atmosphere . Greatly recommend .

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian N.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food as always. Packed so was a bit warm and noisy but that's the sign of a good restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Fiona W.5 years ago · 1 review

Good, solid curry house. Lovely service. Tasty enough. Pricey specials.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew J.5 years ago · 1 review

A little more expensive than other curry houses, but a classic case of, “You get what you pay for.” Great food and service.

"Very good"
5/6
Louise M.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Buzzy atmosphere with great choice of food. Excellent for our friends gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael V.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We are regular guests in this lovely indian restaurant. Excellent food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
NICK W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food at Swagat as usual. Friendly service & pleasant atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Jones B.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food good service fantastic location in a good atmosphere

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie H.5 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food but a little dark inside the restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Jennifer G.5 years ago · 1 review

Food is excellent as always but it was quite slow service today!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ola A.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great restaurant. Excellent food, friendly service. Loved the homemade kulfi!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ola A.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely small restaurant with excellent Indian food and friendly service

"Good"
4/6
Louise M.5 years ago · 6 reviews

The food was excellent and nicely served although the tables are very small and only just accommodated our dishes. It would be a disaster for people with a big appetite! I would recommend the 'chicken curry with Mother's special sauce'.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve C.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great service and reasonable prices. The best in the area

"Excellent"
6/6
Sladja T.5 years ago · 11 reviews

Excelent in every way. Food is freshly prepared and light. THE best Indian restaurant for miles.

"Very good"
5/6
Kathy B.5 years ago · 10 reviews

We visit this Indian restaurant whenever we are in Richmond as the food is always good and lovely service.

"Excellent"
6/6
michael h.5 years ago · 1 review

never fails to please we love it innovative food spicing and depth of flavour is perfect

"Excellent"
6/6
Arwel L.5 years ago · 1 review

Superb food and service. Will definitely be back. Very enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mavis S.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service delicious food always full and good atmosphere higly recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Graham T.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good food with real flavour and quality meet. Excellent service

"Excellent"
6/6
Harley R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food, great service, all at a fantastic price! Would 💯 recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy B.5 years ago · 10 reviews

We had a lovely evening - the food is great and very tasty selection of mains and sides. The service is always excellent and very friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Darren F.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food tastes great, but smaller portions than the average restaurant. Friendly staff. I would recommend this place to visit, and i would definitely return again.

"Very good"
5/6
Louise M.6 years ago · 6 reviews

An excellent choice of food especially the Handi Gosht - so tasty. Swagat has a cosy atmosphere with welcoming staff. The best Indian/Pakistani restaurant in Richmond.

"Very good"
5/6
Juliet S.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was really delicious; especially the handmade unusually shaped samosas. Great choice for vegetarians. Portions are really good - not too small but not too large either.