Reviews Swan & Talbot

Town CentreDrinks££££
Excellent
4.7/6
80 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge

Apperley Bridge
5.2/6741
The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge

The New Conservatory

City Centre
5.4/6114
The New Conservatory

80 Swan & Talbot Reviews

Read reviews about Swan & Talbot here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Swan & Talbot. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Swan & Talbot.

Excellent
4.7/6
80 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rod H.a year ago · 1 review

Good food and a varied excellent menu. The service was attentive and in a warm welcoming atmosphere A return visit is certainly on the cards

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine C.a year ago · 1 review

Very good food excellent. Service also very good. Food came quite quickly. Will definitely visit again. Menu had a good variety to choose from. Recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline D.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly, helpful staff, lovely menu and food and nice atmosphere , first time we’ve been but have rebooked already to enjoy the Christmas menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent breakfast before the Races. Warm and friendly service. Highly recommended. We're having dinner there tonight as atmosphere and service so good. Lovely log fire and superb menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Johanne S.2 years ago · 1 review

Please can I just say firstly the food was spectacular. The best burgers we have ever had. Cooked to perfection as in not over done. Then your amazing team. Every person attending to us was marvellous. My daughter Emma who happens to have Down Syndrome said her meal was fantastic and told our waiter she wanted to see the chef. All I can say is it means the world to us that the young man who came out and spoke to Emma went above and beyond and deserves recognition for both being an amazing chef and a a fabulous person. We will now visit frequently as we only live in Boston Spa and had the most relaxing, stress free lunch ever. Thanks to you all xxx

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Visited the Swan & Talbot for dinner with a friend. Everyone was very welcoming which made a lovely atmosphere. We both ate the steak pie which was excellent with delicious veg and fab home-made chips . I will definitely be going back and will probably order the steak pie again 😀 Jane

"Great"
5/6
STEPHEN N.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The surroundings were extremely pleasant and we were warmly greeted when we arrived. The food was excellent and the service very efficient and courteous. All our party of 4 enjoyed the experience and would look forward to dining again at the Swan & Talbot very soon.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We stopped off here for Sunday lunch on our way home to Manchester from the north-east and had a lovely meal. The staff were great, attentive without being over-bearing; the food was good and there was plenty of it (I rarely leave anything on my plate but couldn't manage all of it); there was a decent selection of beers although I only tried the one; the whole experience was very positive and we would certainly consider stopping in if we are ever in the area again.

"Great"
5/6
Dawn W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Attentive and helpful staff who were very flexible with the menu for our elderley parents who had specific food requirements. Portion size was just right and the food was excellent. Service between courses was rather slow hence the 5/6 rating but the pub was quite busy it being the Saturday before Mothering Sunday and we were a party of 10 so some delay is to be expected.

"Great"
5/6
Carol T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The food delicious, the service could be better. I have been twice now, and have thoroughly enjoyed the food. The service not too good. First time was not offered the dessert menu or if we would like tea or coffee, too busy with the quiz! The second time asked for the bill and the young man went off and started pulling pints. Had to ask again.