Reviews T & J Mahal

SouthseaIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
30 Reviews
T & J Mahal Portsmouth image 1
T & J Mahal Portsmouth image 2
T & J Mahal Portsmouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

30 T & J Mahal Reviews

Read reviews about T & J Mahal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at T & J Mahal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about T & J Mahal.

Wonderful
5.5/6
30 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah W.a month ago · 1 review

Great service, very nice food and some different dishes compared to your standard Indian. Will definitely go back 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick G.6 months ago · 13 reviews

Excellent service, great quality meat and well-spiced sauces. All aspects of our meal for four was excellent. Highly recommended and deserving of top rating on trip advisor.

"Excellent"
6/6
John L S.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Regard this restaurant as our local. Always very good locally sourced food, where possible. A great place to eat!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick G.7 months ago · 13 reviews

Great curry and attentive service. Both curries were well spiced and food quality chicken. Recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Chris E.a month ago · 4 reviews

Food was very nice and service was good, would happily go again. Bombay potatoes were a bit cold but the flavour was very good, chicken bhuna was nice but lacked that real vibrant flavour that you hope for. Tikka masala was very good couldn’t fault it. Chicken tandoori starter did not seem all that fresh like it had been waiting a while and did not need the spicy sauce that came with it, perhaps that could be offered when ordering. All in all though was a pleasant experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. One of the best Indian meals I have had. The service was very good also. We visited early in the evening before a show at the Kings Theatre and were in and out within 90 minutes. Don't be put off by the exterior - the restaurant is bigger than it looks and is clean and comfortable. I would recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal & were made very welcome even though we had only made a last minute booking on line. Although we did not take advantage of the offer, we thought it was a lovely idea to be offered a complimentary drink at the end of our meal.

"Great"
5/6
Mike M.2 years ago · 1 review

T & J Mahal has great Indian food and Cobra on tap! It has a nice atmosphere and we will certainly be visiting again in the near future!

"Great"
5/6
Robert D.a year ago · 9 reviews

Very good food - recommend the scallops! Good service and all in all another enjoyable evening at T & J Mahal. We will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.2 years ago · 1 review

Certainly the best South Asian food I have had in Portsmouth. Freshly cooked food, attentive waiters and an all-round good experience. I was introduced to this restaurant only recently but will make many returns.