Reviews Taj Palace - Newcastle

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
4.7/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Yuvraaj

City Centre
5.7/6154
Yuvraaj

New New Bengal

Gosforth
5.3/669
New New Bengal

11 Taj Palace - Newcastle Reviews

Read reviews about Taj Palace - Newcastle here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Taj Palace - Newcastle. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Taj Palace - Newcastle.

Excellent
4.7/6
11 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John H.2 years ago · 1 review

It was one of those good finds. Just a door from the outside. You go upstairs and it's a great surprise. Food was very good 3 very happy customers. We were left alone not constantly hassling if everything was ok. Which meant we could talk my only small criticism is because we were left alone I think on a business perspective we should of been offered more drinks. But for me if that was the only issue it means thankyou it was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
SUSAN H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent attention by staff quick service good food a real clean hidden gem in Bigg Market. I got a Groupn Voucher for £14 which equated to £28 for starters and main

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great for veggies and vegans. Friendly manager is one herself. Good quality food and wine keenly priced. We will be back when next in Newcastle.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This was a reallt good evening with really lovely staff, fabulous food, served at a perfect pace. And the restaurant had a very welcoming environment

"Excellent"
6/6
martin s.2 years ago · 1 review

I had a good experience in this restaurant the food was good and the service was excellent I would go back again there was no problem with using my taste card 💳

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Lovely staff, nothing was too much trouble and the food was absolutely fabulous. This was our first visit and we are most certainly looking forward to going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly R.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is amazing, very nice staff and made to feel very welcome, very adequate portions, try it if you are in Town 5 Star!

"Bad"
2/6
Janet J.2 years ago · 1 review

Having been when it was Rupali and having a lovely evening with fab staff and food we were very dissapointed !! No atmosphere, no background music. Staff terrible. Ordered what they said was champagne. Had to open it ourself, it was cheap fizz. No ice bucket to keep it cool. Food ok. Not great but not bad. Will not be back and will not recomend it.

"Good"
4/6
Sami A.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food though quite pricey ..almost 25% more than similar outlets.Curry dishes were quite hot and rice portions small ..overall good food but expensive small. Raita tiny and overall expensive

"Okay"
3/6
Mary w.2 years ago · 1 review

The starters were really fantastic but the main cruise not good! Lamb is good try and prawn is too salty! Nan was really good !