Reviews Taurus Bar & Kitchen

Northern QuarterDrinks££££
Very Good
4.3/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Font Manchester

City Centre
5.1/627
The Font Manchester

The Molly House

City Centre
5.8/612
The Molly House

7 Taurus Bar & Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Taurus Bar & Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Taurus Bar & Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Taurus Bar & Kitchen.

Very Good
4.3/6
7 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Phil M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great friendly service. Got a nice window seat. Staff were very helpful and attentive. The food was really nice as well, I like the small/tapas part of the menu. We will be back. Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

As always, the food was really tasty and nicely presented. The service is very good and the venue itself is great. I really nice vibe and worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We have eaten here a few times. The food is always really nice. The menu is quite extensive and the prices are reasonable. The service is always faultless. There is always someone available if you need them for anything, but they aren't at all intrusive. I'd certainly recommend Taurus.

"Great"
5/6
Jeff H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Our table was ready and waiting for us. Nice food. The Sunday roasts were very tasty. Service was very good and a decent price too.

"Okay"
3/6
Jeff H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Overall, this is the most disappointing meal we've had here. The food is usually excellent. The vegetables were extremely hard. It was nigh on impossible to cut into the brussel sprouts. The person that had the beef said it was very fatty & gristly. I found the turkey OK. As always,the service was excellent. I didn't realise people were so unhappy with their meal otherwise I would have mentioned it at the time.

"Okay"
3/6
Jeff H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

They had stopped serving roast dinners and had run out not glasses so all drinks were served in plastic glasses. Service was good, as always.