Reviews Tayview Hotel

Broughty FerryIndian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
113 Reviews
Tayview Hotel Dundee image 1
Tayview Hotel Dundee image 2
Tayview Hotel Dundee image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

113 Tayview Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Tayview Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tayview Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tayview Hotel.

Wonderful
5.5/6
113 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Annemarie M.2 hours ago · 8 reviews

Very fast service foods amazing will be back. Great place for any occasion I got the lamb Bhuna was so fresh and tasty plenty in the portion for the price. Good choice of drinks too.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie L.8 days ago · 4 reviews

The staff work hard and are helpful and cheery. the food is great value love their Nan breads. great atmosphere at weekends always busy the bar could do with a refurbish

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin D.a month ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant has now become my go to place to eat for any occasion and also just for the time I can't be bothered cooking

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.a month ago · 3 reviews

Another excellent meal at the Tayview. Food was as good as ever and the service first class. Very good value and always consistent. We'll be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley H.a year ago · 1 review

I was at the Tayview Hotel with work colleagues. Our meal was simply excellent. The staff were attentive and we didn't feel that we were being rushed out at the end of our meal. In fact, we were given a complimentary drink from the Hotel. The individual cost was inexpensive and well worth it. I will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Dawn R.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant was very short staffed and poor gentlemen was doing everything from taking drink orders& food orders, serving drinks and food and then trying to clear tables! Ordered popadums and these arrived after we had been served our starters. Kid's meal was cottage pie, which was very spicy and had melted cheese over the top of it??? Too spicy to be eaten, and to be fair this was removed from our bill. Food was nice although we did have to go and find a member of staff to ask for cutlery when the main course was served. Likewise had to go looking for member of staff to order more drinks. Think that the restaurant is a victim of its own success at the moment! Staff worked hard so no reflection in the service they were providing under the circumstances.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim L.5 months ago · 1 review

I went here with 5 other people , we were treated so well , waiting staff are so polite and helpful , as for the food it was amazing I had chicken tikka Dansak , I asked for it spicy, it came around madras strength which was spot on , my partner had the Turkish kebab, with a korma sauce as a side dish , she said it superb , all meals were also plentiful , we will definitely go back here I would give it 10 out 10

"Bad"
2/6
Tracey C.6 months ago · 2 reviews

our experience was shocking.we ordered 2 starters and 4 mains.we were given popadoms until food was ready.furstly out came a plate of rice,I informed the girl we were waiting on starters,she went to enquire.ni starters had been processed.one if my party cancelled theirs but I wanted mine.during this time our mains were being served,I asked for mine to be taken away as I was waiting on starters.but they still continued with rest of mains.i was half way through starter and the waitress tried to serve me my main again(really).by the time I had finished and was ready for my main the rest of my party had finished theirs.i was left eating by myself.i asked to see a manager,15 minutes later he came over and we got a pathetic apology with an excuse of the waitress is new,(which he did with the girl standing there which we felt was very unfair on her).not at any time was I offered fresh naan bread or anything.once finished the waiter came over with complimentary sticky toffee puddings with the smallest portion of ice cream I have ever seen.thats nice we thought and myself and one of the others got stuck in while waiting on the rest (to our dismay they did not come and when asked why they hadn't got theirs I was told they were large portions of cake and were to be shared(OMG)I was gobsmacked,complimentary puddings to share.

"Excellent"
6/6
Norma B.a year ago · 1 review

This was my first visit to the Tayview in a long time but will certainly be back on a regular basis. My partner and I could find no negative points about the whole experience - warm, friendly service from all staff, great food and reasonably priced. My only small criticism would be that I would prefer less harsh lighting but that is a personal thing. Keep up the good work!!

"Great"
5/6
Andrew W.8 months ago · 1 review

We received a warm welcome and the waitress serving us was lovely. The Indian food was very good as was the fish and chips. The steak was small but well cooked and presented. Two things that would have made it slightly better - we were not automatically offered desert menus and the coffee selection was poor. I was a regional director for a major hotel chain though, so I am rather critical. Our overall experience was very good.