Reviews The Alston

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
50 Reviews
The Alston Longridge image 1
The Alston Longridge image 2
The Alston Longridge image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

50 The Alston Reviews

Read reviews about The Alston here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Alston. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Alston.

Excellent
5.4/6
50 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn D.21 days ago · 1 review

Lovely mother’s day meal and a surprise gift for the mums, this mum is feeling very spoilt, see you soon 😘

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine P.a month ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, warm and friendly welcome. Will be visiting again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny C.a month ago · 2 reviews

It’s always absolutely superb. The food is excellent value for money and the staff are great. Alex, Michelle and team will do anything to make the whole dining experience perfect. It’s a great pub, good atmosphere and lovely food. Always our favourite place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the service was very warm and welcoming , we had pre booked and shown straight to our table and given a choice of tables, again the food was great.

"Great"
5/6
Jenny C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Always good food. Table was booked for 7pm on a Friday night, so I was a bit disappointed to see (and hear!) tired kids running and screaming about. I know this is down to the parents and not the staff at The Alston but it detracted from the nice dining experience. The staff are great though and one member of staff tried to shepherd the kids into one area and give them some colouring to do. Nice effort.....will always keep going though because the food is good and the staff are great.

"Great"
5/6
Lucy M.5 months ago · 2 reviews

It was very busy and only two members of staff. They did so well to serve all customers. Service was fantastic and the young girl on was very friendly and attentive. Well done to them! Black pudding fritter were delicious and nachos yummy. My husband loves his mixed grill, I had the king burger. It was huge! But I loved it. If I was to give a criticism some cabbage/chutney type thing came with it but it was floating in a lot of oil, I don’t think that is need maybe a fresh relish instead?? Atmosphere was also great!

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 1 review

Very good food. Certainly a cut above most pub food. Good atmosphere and friendly service. It is nice to visit a pub which is busy and thriving. Also when the proprietor takes time to speak to his customers and ask how their meal is in a genuine way makes you feel that he really wants you to have a good experience. I strongly recommend that you visit the Alston.

"Good"
4/6
Lucy M.3 months ago · 2 reviews

If I’m being honest it wasn’t as good as previous times. I thought I would try something different but it back fired. The tart was very undercooked and I sent it back, it came out again, it was better but I feel maybe they should cook the pastry then put the tomatoes on top otherwise the moisture of the tomatoes won’t allow the pastry to cook. Service was very good everyone was smiley. The lady who sorted us out did it very efficiently.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard M.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to The Alston but definitely won’t be our last. Lovely friendly service and excellent food. Can’t wait for our next trip!

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Again another splendid meal. The staff, the service and the food are always top notch. New winter menu, lots of choice, little bit disappointed that the Hoats cheese starter and the scampi are not available on the new menu. Even so once again 10/10.