Reviews The Banc

HarringaySteak££££
Excellent
5.1/6
48 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Goodman Mayfair

Mayfair
5.5/61146
Goodman Mayfair

Goodman City

City of London
5.4/6576
Goodman City

48 The Banc Reviews

Read reviews about The Banc here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Banc. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Banc.

Excellent
5.1/6
48 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jubair A.7 months ago · 1 review

As always top dollar, The attention to detail from food to customer service is still there from day one. To be honest nothing more to say but keep up the good work management and co.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess I.7 months ago · 1 review

The food and service were exceptional. The manager/owner was very entertaining and welcoming. He made everyone laugh with his witty banter. We are all looking forward to returning soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ibrahim H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Best steak and burger place in London for sure Well worth the 1 hour travel up to The Banc Staff very polite and caring. See you next time! 👌🏆

"Excellent"
6/6
Ibrahim I.8 months ago · 1 review

Their food is always great. Love the chicken gourjon burger and the lamb burger. The service is great very friendly. Their food almost always arrives quiet promptly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shuaib A.a year ago · 1 review

What a great experience all round! On Arrival we were seated and offered our menus. Whilst waiting for our starters we were given complementary dates and bread (Nice touch for Ramadan). Starters and main courses were really nice and worth every penny. Service was excellent and the staff were friendly and very hospitable. I will definitely be returning. Thank you!!!

"Good"
4/6
Zara M.10 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and excellent service! We have a booking for 8 and then last minute ended up with a party of 10 but they were all very accommodating and the food arrives very quick and nice and fresh. However one friend had a hair in her burger which was very unpleasant hence my removal of 2 stars. The staff did deal with this quite quickly and removed it from the bill though. Overall a good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aleas K.8 months ago · 3 reviews

All I can say is how wonderful this little hidden gem is , from entering to leaving it was a truly magical experience, the starters divine, main courses the beef medallion, melt in the mouth, dessert unctuous...thankyou all at the Banc for making my birthday lunch special xxx

"Excellent"
6/6
Hafizur S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Always great to visit Banc, didn’t have any time for the smoke but the food was in point as usual and really satisfied with the food and service, good to see familiar faces in a top restaurant as the management are always welcoming and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shajedah K.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere. The staff were very welcoming from the moment we entered the restaurant. They were very polite and helpful. The waiters came to sing happy birthday to my brother with a cake. We all had a great time and will be back again.

"Great"
5/6
Imran R.9 months ago · 1 review

I thought the service was very professional, and our orders were great. Staff are very friendly which is always good. However, I think the seating for a table 5 could be better, to make the customers feel more comfortable. But overall a top place and would be coming again in the future.