Reviews The Black Bull Bar and Bistro

BlidworthDrinks, British, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
52 Reviews
The Black Bull Bar and Bistro Mansfield image 1
The Black Bull Bar and Bistro Mansfield image 2
The Black Bull Bar and Bistro Mansfield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

52 The Black Bull Bar and Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about The Black Bull Bar and Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Black Bull Bar and Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Black Bull Bar and Bistro.

Excellent
5.4/6
52 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Heather B.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Superb cuisine with exquisite flavours and great presentation, good service, lovely ambiance, clean dining areas. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne L.3 months ago · 6 reviews

We dined at The Black Bull on Saturday 2 February 2019. We had duck parfait and coronation chicken pate followed by pork belly with hassleback potatoes and apple sauce and chicken and ham suet pudding with dauphinoise potatoes and green vegetables. The meal was absolutely gorgeous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela D.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely Sunday lunch, we both enjoyed it. Lovely restaurant, beautifully designed and decorated, peaceful and we were well attended by the staff, happy and smiling, and so were we. We will be back. Many thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve K.5 months ago · 5 reviews

New menu brillaint as every, we have new friends come to the Black Bull and they loved it. Choice of starters great, beef wonderful as ever and the Puds - you will make room !

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire E.a year ago · 1 review

A fabulous food experience over all. The starter of quail was stunning, the hoggert was flavoursome and robust. I wasn't keen on my beetroot and gin tart but o admire the ambition. Eat here now! A small note to the owner - the experience overall would be improved by updating the dining room which doesn't match the food in any way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.a year ago · 1 review

Our meal at the Black Bull was absolutely excellent. There wasn't one item on the Tasting menu that I wouldn't have again! The girl who served us was really knowledgeable, clearly explaining what each dish was when she brought it out. The Chefs are extremely talented and creative. Why on earth haven't they been awarded a Michelin star yet?!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate M.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, lovingly prepared and beautifully presented. with the benefit of very knowledgable serving staff to guide you through the menu. The Black Bull is a gem of a restaurant with a friendly, cosy pub if you just want to stop by for drinks or snacks. Compliments to everyone involved. Excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie M.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was our first time eating here and we live on the doorstep. The food was absolutely amazing, and the staff were extremely friendly and polite. We didn’t have to wait long to be served either. We will definitely be coming back here on a regular basis.

"Great"
5/6
Daniella g.a year ago · 3 reviews

Gorgeous food... very Heston Blumenthal which makes it all the more fun. you never know how your food will look but always tastes amazing. we only went for lunch and it's not that filling even for 3 courses but the whole experience of not knowing what's coming out on your plate is amazing x

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex R.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantasitc meal at the black bull in Blidworth. The tasting menu is incredible value for money Wont be long till this place gets a Mitchlin star. Thank you Emily for the great service. Lewis and Craig are bringing this pub to new heights.