Reviews The Black Cow

Dalbury LeesBritish, European££££
Very Good
4.4/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Manor

Beeston
5.0/6203
The Manor

Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant

Long Eaton
5.1/6190
Bennetts Hotel & Restaurant

11 The Black Cow Reviews

Read reviews about The Black Cow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Black Cow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Black Cow.

Very Good
4.4/6
11 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent customer service warm and friendly atmosphere Good wholesome food Nice location Would recommend a visit Will most certainly be going back with friends so that they can share the great experience we had

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer C.2 years ago · 1 review

Having been customers a few times already,this time it was to celebrate hubby's birthday. We love our Sunday roasts,and this pub is up there with the best. Super tasty,fresh and delicious...again! The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to visiting again, soon :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin F.2 years ago · 1 review

Four of us had Sunday lunch there and, we all agreed, it was one of the best lunches any of us had had in a long time, and will definitely be going there again.

"Great"
5/6
Kate G.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, would really recommend the Calamari starter! The new décor is fab, slight wait for food and service but to be expected when its good. Staff were friendly too, I hadn't been for quite some time but will definitely be going back soon

"Great"
5/6
Nikki A.2 years ago · 1 review

I was happy with the accommodation we were given. The food was ok but was not as nice as I thought it would be. However lovely staff and very friendly atmosphere set in a lovely village.

"Great"
5/6
Martin P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely old style gem wth excellent food and attentive staff. Old style of pub on village green type setting. More romantic/ cosy than family I think

"Great"
5/6
Richard H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. The ham hock terrine starter was fantastic. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Good value for money. We will back soon.

"Okay"
3/6
Jeanette P.2 years ago · 1 review

Quite disappointed. Had to wait a long time for our food which we couldnt understand as the restaurant was not busy. Food was ok when it eventually came. Not much atmosphere & it was cold too.

"Okay"
3/6
brian b.2 years ago · 1 review

food was ok but that's all. chips looked crispy when they arrived but soon went soggy. both beer and wine more expensive than we are used to.

"Okay"
3/6
Linda H.2 years ago · 1 review

Service slow, particularly in view of only two tables being occupied. Food ok but very limited choice. For what was on offer, the food was overpriced.