Reviews The Bluebell

JesmondDrinks, Burger, British, European££££
Very Good
4.4/6
25 Reviews
The Bluebell Newcastle image 1
The Bluebell Newcastle image 2
The Bluebell Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 The Bluebell Reviews

Read reviews about The Bluebell here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bluebell. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bluebell.

Very Good
4.4/6
25 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Liam C.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed it, great staff and had a great Sunday lunch. Also has sky so all the football games are on! Lots of dogs running around too so it kept my girlfriend pretty happy watching the dogs, while I watched the football. Excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.a year ago · 2 reviews

A dog friendly pub with great food and a great atmosphere. The guy behind the bar was very good. Been many times and it never disappoints. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Sunday lunch was superb. We were a large party (20) and they catered for us brilliantly. Great options for kids as well as adults. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maura O.2 years ago · 1 review

We came here for the Sunday Roast and it was delicious! Great portion sizes, loads of meat and you're able to ask for extra veg and gravy too. Food was quick to come out so we were happy customers. Service at the bar was a little slow, could perhaps have had more staff available, but overall happy and satisfied!

"Great"
5/6
Andrew P.2 years ago · 1 review

The Bluebell in Jesmond served good food, it had a good atmosphere. There are board games to play while waiting for your food and it is dog friendly too. All this and its a stones throw away from miles of fantastic walks

"Good"
4/6
denise W.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were lovely its a pity the food let the side down. The starter of potato skins with sweet chilli sauce and extra bacon had in my opinion been re heated in the microwave and the ribs with BBQ sauce were chewy and extremely salty. However the steaks with Diane sauce were cooked to order and very tasty as was the fish and chips. Certainly worth a visit as very friendly atmosphere just steer clear of the ribs

"Good"
4/6
Tommy S.9 months ago · 1 review

Very nice but could tell we turned up near to the end. Didn’t get any stuffing and only 2 roast potatoes, but what we did get was very nice. Although was stood at the bar for about 10 minutes until somebody took my order, it took somebody sat at the bar having a drink to wave somebody over so that I could order. Received our food very quickly and was cleared away promptly.

"Good"
4/6
Lisa H.2 years ago · 1 review

Service good staff efficient and friendly food ok but was served only look warm which was disappointing and would still go and have another visit as maybe it was due to Sunday dinner busy time a no some people will say no excuse for the food not being hot but I would try as food would be really good presented hot enough to enjoy.

"Great"
5/6
Shane M.2 years ago · 1 review

We all had Sunday lunch at The Bluebell. The food was very nice and the service was great! Really nice bar, good atmosphere there too!

"Good"
4/6
Carol A.2 years ago · 1 review

They had no information about our reservation.. Luckily the pub wasn't full!! Staff very friendly and didn't have to wait too long for food. Unfortunately one of our meals didn't materialise ..it hadn't been ordered!! So one of our party had rather a long wait for his meal. Food itself was very nice and staff were most apologetic for the mistake