Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Battersea
The Bolingbroke
The Bolingbroke Reviews

The Bolingbroke

British, European, International

Dishes priced around£17

Photo of restaurant The Bolingbroke in Battersea, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Bolingbroke (395)

Read what people think about The Bolingbroke. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Bolingbroke before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Bolingbroke and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

395 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6187
5125
437
324
216
16
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Nina B.5 days ago · 2 reviews

great value for money with 50% deal on in jan, food was excellent

"Very good"
5/6
Sanja P.19 days ago · 1 review

Super atmosphere, clean, friendly staff and great food. Highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Catherine V.24 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food &friendly staff - enjoyed generous 50%off food offer

"Very good"
5/6
Martha N.25 days ago · 1 review

Friendly service and delicious sea bream and rack of ribs. Many thanks.

"Average"
3/6
Heather L.a month ago · 1 review

The reception was a bit average with not much charm from the manager or waitress - we joked that we were annoying him by being there. The pub was also quite cold (they did close the windows after a while) and the food was ok but not super impressive. We have had better experiences there before. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent as always. Service with a smile, great food that doesn’t take an age to be served

"Good"
4/6
Sandy C.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food, service and staff were all really good and I would have given it a much better overall score if it hadn't been for a very noisy group seated at the two tables next to us, which ended up making impossible to hear ourselves speak so we were forced to get the bill and leave

"Excellent"
6/6
Michele D.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely Roast. Great service! We will go back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Petros S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food menu, cozy atmosphere, welcoming service - one of the best gastropubs I have ever been.

"Very good"
5/6
Chris T.a month ago · 1 review

Food tasted amazing and the setting is lovely out in the back room. Service was very friendly too.

"Very good"
5/6
Gabriela W.a month ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal on a Monday evening. Food was delicious and they were doing 50% off in Jan so value for money was 10/10! Would come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria A.a month ago · 1 review

First time at the pub, the food was delicious and the team were friendly & professional. I was nicely surprise with the deco and super grateful to the 50% off offer. I will come back for sure. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
jay J.2 months ago · 1 review

Food, atmosphere and staff were all great. Thanks . .

"Excellent"
6/6
Tapiwa M.2 months ago · 1 review

Great lunch time spot, good food and value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marissa W.2 months ago · 1 review

So amazing for our kids and yummy for adults! Would hugely recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Jo B.2 months ago · 1 review

Never visited before and was pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. We will return.

"Good"
4/6
Toni A.3 months ago · 1 review

Food good Table availability not great too close to other tables for 3 people.

"Very good"
5/6
Alix S.3 months ago · 1 review

Great cosy pub with lovely decor and very reasonably priced

"Average"
3/6
chris l.3 months ago · 2 reviews

its was ok but normally love one of your pies but none on offer, burger frozen 80's special. Pork was alright but you only need one slice.

"Good"
4/6
Natalie L.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely table location in the corner very cosy! Good service, friendly staff, food was good. The pork belly was a bit tough (needed more long slow cooking to make it meltingly soft) but the sea bream was great! Apple crumble topping was a bit weird - not proper crumble topping! 😕

"Excellent"
6/6
Femke H.3 months ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful family Sunday lunch here. Very attentive service, kind, quick and delicious food. Really enjoyed it.

"Very good"
5/6
Robin H.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Great steak, great staff, not too noisy in the rear room.

"Good"
4/6
Olivia S.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was nice, as it always is. The waitress was a little bit, how can I put this… abrupt!

"Very good"
5/6
Natasha R.3 months ago · 1 review

Was very busy when we arrived so took quite a while to get water and menus and actually order our food. However once that was done, the food came quickly and was delicious. The waitress even pointed out a food offer that we weren’t aware of to reduce our bill!

"Very good"
5/6
Kim N.3 months ago · 1 review

Great ambience, good priced nice food and wine and the service was good too. X

"Good"
4/6
Angela P.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food and service. Just be aware that if you're in the back room and there's a big party dining, (around 20 people) it's very loud and you'll end up shouting across the table to hear each other.

"Very good"
5/6
Ali G.3 months ago · 1 review

Thank you! Good service, lovely atmosphere, and good food. Very happy family birthday celebration.

"Not good "
2/6
Andrew C.3 months ago · 1 review

Service was poor. We were served our first course which was fine. After a long wait we were brought some main courses which were not ours. After an even longer wait we were given our food was not at all good. There was obviously a big problem in the kitchen which lead to a disappointing meal which the discount may acknowledge but doesn’t solve. Having been to the Bolingbrook many times before I have to say I wouldn’t rush back

"Very good"
5/6
Paige K.4 months ago · 1 review

Was really lovely meal out! Only issue was that some things were sold out when we got there.

"Average"
3/6
Marcia T.4 months ago · 1 review

Lunch for us and 2 grandsons Variable food Chicken schnitzels were both overcooked and tough! Neither boy finished it - unheard of for them

"Excellent"
6/6
Jb S.4 months ago · 1 review

It was Perfect and Delicious !! Thank you very much !!

"Good"
4/6
Natalie R.4 months ago · 1 review

Atmosphere for Sunday lunch was great. Service was a bit slow and the roast beef wasn’t as tasty as it usually is.

"Very good"
5/6
George P.4 months ago · 1 review

Great place ! Good service and good food for eating when you are hungry to eat food

"Very good"
5/6
Penelope C.4 months ago · 1 review

As good as ever. (No more words needed) ,,, Nine ... Te

"Very good"
5/6
Adam S.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Very enjoyable Sunday lunch visit. Very accommodating re some of our party being late, no pushing us to hurry along! All had Sunday roasts, with pork belly voted the best choice as it was excellent! Kudos for serving an amazingly good value Pinot Noir slightly chilled, or ‘frais’ as the French would say. Will definitely be back.

"Not good "
2/6
Eileen O.4 months ago · 1 review

Incredibly noisy restaurant. Not a pleasant atmosphere for a quiet catch-up. They need something to absorb the sound. We had a variety of starters for a main - calamari, baked Camembert, halloumi, sausages. They weren’t great at all.

"Awful"
1/6
Amanda N.5 months ago · 1 review

Good pretty mediocre and the staff were rude when we complained

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was excellent with a really good choice of specials. Service very attentive

"Very good"
5/6
Lana A.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Good service. Nice wine. Will definitely return to The Bollingbroke.

"Average"
3/6
Guy L.5 months ago · 1 review

All good until around 10pm when service just totally fell away. All the waiting staff appeared far more keen on cleaning cutlery presumably so they could leave earlier? It was impossible to get their attention so I went to the bar to order. Irony of ironies the barman asked me to move to the other side as where I was standing was reserved for the service area. I pointed out that there clearly was no service so there was no issue with me blocking the area. He took my order for three drinks and 5 minutes later only one arrived. It was a shame because until then it had been very good. Will definitely return but maybe it’s something the management can discuss with the staff. Food very good.