Reviews The Boot Room

CentreEuropean, British££££
Excellent
5.1/6
23 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cradock Arms

Centre
British
5.4/6265
The Cradock Arms

The Horse Shepshed

Shepshed
British
5.5/6385
The Horse Shepshed

23 The Boot Room Reviews

Read reviews about The Boot Room here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Boot Room. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Boot Room.

Excellent
5.1/6
23 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John M.8 months ago · 1 review

AS usual we found the service excellent and the food delightful. We would use this restaurant regularly and always go there on Valentine day when we receive a glass of champagn

"Excellent"
6/6
Carl V.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service were excellent. We also liked the location of the restaurant as it in located in the middle of the city centre close to other drinking establishments.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela C.a year ago · 1 review

Went for lunch at The Boot Room first time experience but it won't be the last. We were a party of four and had the lunchtime special. The food was lovely and the waiter was very attentive and accommodating. Really enjoyed the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian G.a year ago · 2 reviews

A lovely meal-had the set Tuesday menu-a great deal of choice on this menu. .Very well cooked and presented in a lovely atmosphere.Can thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Wendy T.a year ago · 1 review

The service and ambience at The Boot Room were good but unfortunately we all felt (our party of 9 people) that the food was a bit disappointing. The starter portions were very small eg the halloumi with a chilli dip is just 4 match stick size pieces of halloumi and a sharing platter for two was just enough for one and comprised too much of the same thing ie., pot of olives, pot of tapenade - same thing really. Two people had steak and both commented they were very tough and gave them jaw ache and the total cost of the meal seemed very expensive at £40 per head (4 out 9 were not drinking alcohol either). Shame as one of the guests had been before and said he'd had a very good experience and so was even more disappointed. Maybe our evening was not the 'norm' but we all hope that The Boot Room is not letting its previous standards slip.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie S.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and very good service from the staff. I love the building and the atmosphere at the Boot Room, and there is something for everyone on the menu. I had sea bass which was cooked to perfection and my family also commented on how good the food was. We will definitely go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Christopher G.a year ago · 1 review

Interesting setting in old factory, which kept some of the character, yet now a very pleasant restaurant. Very helpful staff, as we needed to leave promptly for the theatre, so ensured we were able to order in good time and all served very efficiently. Perhaps slightly pricey but the food in general was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.a year ago · 1 review

Interesting building, really like the lights hanging from the conduit! Great service, not too pushy but very welcoming and attentive waiter. Menu was good, great wine as expected, and not over priced. Great start to an evening out in Leicester

"Good"
4/6
Mandy D.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service very good. We used a Travelzoo offer which was excellent value, but normal prices are rather expensive. It was very cold in the restaurant (they had just re-opened after a few days break). The staff moved us, but it wasn't any warmer. However, we were not charged for supplements and side dishes as recompense.

"Excellent"
6/6
MARIAN D.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service for our group of five was excellent. Everyone had something different & we received the food together & we'll presented. If we're ever in Leicester again we wI'll definitely book here again.