Reviews The Bowery Bar & Restaurant

City CentreInternational££££
Very Good
4.3/6
42 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Winged Ox

City Centre
5.5/6408
The Winged Ox

The Battlefield Restaurant

Mount Florida
5.7/6217
The Battlefield Restaurant

42 The Bowery Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Bowery Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bowery Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bowery Bar & Restaurant.

Very Good
4.3/6
42 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra S.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Brilliant place to eat. Service great and food great too. I would definitely recommend it to friends. I will be back for lunch or dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz W.2 years ago · 1 review

Booked table for lunch on Saturday with three friends , food was excellent and staff very friendly. Cannot fault it. Would definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth G.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food in a lovely, clean and airy restaurant. Atmosphere very relaxed. Second visit in a few weeks, we will definitely be back. Staff were very friendly and service was quick.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne A.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff, great food and perfect for a work lunch as we can phone the order through. I would always recommend The Bowery for both work and play food & drinks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Our meal was one of the best we've had in Glasgow and we've had a few. The waitresses were so helpful and pleasant. We ordered off the market menu and the choices and portion sizes were good for lunch and prices favourable. The location is very good, just opposite the side door of Primark on Queen Street so it doesn't interrupt your shopping trip wasting time looking for somewhere to eat. Will definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
nicola w.2 years ago · 1 review

Second visit to this bar and we were not disppointed.Good service and great food.We had booked a table which was a good idea as there were 8 of us.Drinks service was a little slow but on a busy Saturday afternoon in town this is pretty normal so not a huge problem.Enjoyable afternoon/evening and will return soon to try something else of the great menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Had a great night at The Bowery, food was fantastic, steak done to perfection, compliments to the chef! Staff are all extremely nice and pleasant. Lovely relaxed atmosphere in gorgeous surroundings. Been a few times and will definitely be back to try more of the menu. Sticky toffee pudding to die for.

"Good"
4/6
Tom L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

They were short staffed when we went, I had to go to the bar to order drinks as we weren't asked by the waitress. 40 minutes went by before our order was taken. They redeemed themselves by dishing up some lovely food. But still had to go to the bar for a refill, not an ideal situation.

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great ambiance, good food, market menu is great value for money. The staff are always really nice and friendly. Overall great afternoon spent with the girls, would definitely recommend. Macaroni cheese and chips fab!

"Okay"
3/6
Janet c.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good,atmosphere was good service was appalling.we had to go up and get drinks from the bar and no one came after sitting 20 minutes,then after another 10 minutes I had to go to bar and ask if someone would take our order for food.first time in the Bowers but we won't be back.so they just lost money in not having my company as a customer.