Reviews The Canopy

City CentreMediterranean££££
Excellent
5.3/6
38 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

38 The Canopy Reviews

Read reviews about The Canopy here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Canopy. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Canopy.

Excellent
5.3/6
38 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan W.a year ago · 1 review

Great, great food and wine. Attentive staff who know when to approach and when to just leave you to it. 6 of us had three courses and every single plate was top class and good value. Eccentric decor and huge tree trunk chairs add to the unique charm. Give the chain restaurants a rest and go here instead.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tristan W.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great setting and great food at an affordable price :) highly recommended to everyone. i had the catch of the day as my main and it was beutiful!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wally W.a year ago · 5 reviews

Brilliant food and ambiance as always. Highly recommended and competitive prices. One of the few independent restaurants in Exeter and the owners are welcoming and fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jone T.a year ago · 1 review

The service was very nice and the food was amazing - will definitely be going back! Had the salmon avocado salad for starter and a vegetarian lasagna for main, enjoyed both thoroughly and portion size was generous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie R.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely calm, peaceful atmosphere. Brilliant service, very well looked after. Good food. I like the fact you are not rushed and there is plenty of space so you don't feel on top of the table next to you. Definitely recommend The Canopy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Corinne F.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening .The food was delicious,customer service was perfect ,we had time in between our courses to enjoy a chat .we did use a Groupon voucher,however I would be happy to pay the normal price ,as the three course we had were really tasty ,would recommend and have already been doing so .Husband and Wife team were very professional,Thank you for making our evening perfect .Deco was also interesting,background music was nice too. Very happy customer.Will return .

"Great"
5/6
Denise g.a year ago · 1 review

The food was generally good - chorizo lasagne very good but what you get differs from the menu. The lasagne was supposed to come with chips however I was served garlic bread. The starter was supposed to come with bread but it did not. The service wasn't as good as other restaurants in Exeter, we were not acknowledged when we arrived and I had to ask for a menu. I think there may have been specials but we were not told about them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa G.2 years ago · 1 review

The Canopy has a lovely atmosphere and was great value. The food and service was excellent. We will definitely be returning and recommending to our family and friends.

"Great"
5/6
Jon T.2 years ago · 1 review

Very unique decor and furnishings beautiful relaxing music. The prices reasonable £10- 14 for meals which tasted great. I had seafood lasagna,and my wife ,risotto Drinks were quite expensive Seemed like a family business There was a problem with our Groupon voucher, but the owner was discreet and apologetic, and we decided to use it on another occasion. We would definitely recommend a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Jane S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food and lovely waitresses. Only prob with the Canopy is that the chairs and tables, whilst looking attractive and funky, are not the most comfortable - you can't get your legs under the table and the chairs are so heavy to move and difficult to put in the right place. Comfort is essential when having a night out!