Reviews The Carpenters Arms

HammersmithBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
43 Reviews
The Carpenters Arms London image 1
The Carpenters Arms London image 2
The Carpenters Arms London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

43 The Carpenters Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Carpenters Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Carpenters Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Carpenters Arms.

Excellent
5.0/6
43 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Laura H.14 days ago · 1 review

Amazing fresh local food Friendly service, cosy atmosphere Definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex L.a month ago · 1 review

excellent, my fav place at the moment in London delicious in everyday

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline W.a month ago · 1 review

A very small gripe - it was a bit hot! The radiator under my seat was on full blast and could have been turned down a bit. Otherwise everything was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
James N.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great Sunday lunch! Consistently one of the best pubs to eat at in the area! Lovely wine (house Sicilian wine is excellent). Beer garden perfect for summer!

"Good"
4/6
Judy B.9 months ago · 1 review

My first impression was it looked extremely shabby - I know this is a trend at the moment but this was not shabby chic! I ordered 2 courses from the menu only to be told they didn't have them - it would have saved a lot of time if this had been told to me when I was first handed the menu. I have to say that the food I ended up with was delicious and my husband's 2 courses were equally good. Rather pricey for fairly uncomfortable surroundings.

"Great"
5/6
Robina K.a year ago · 1 review

I have been here a few times, the food is always good, great atmosphere and generally efficient and friendly service. The clearing of finished dishes was a little slow this time and dessert was served when there were still rains from the main on the table but it was rectified as soon as we pointed it out. The spicy Bloody Mary was very good too!

"Bad"
2/6
Tim C.a year ago · 2 reviews

We have been going to the Carpenters Arms, in its various incarnations, for many years and, as locals, have great loyalty to it. A month or so ago we had a disappointing experience. Our experience last Saturday, 2 June 2018, was bad. In particular, but not limited to this, the pigeon I ordered was so tough I could not cut it with the knife provided. Even with the steak knife I then asked for, it was a question of tearing, rather cutting, the meat so tough was it - and much could not even be torn off. Asked by the waiter how our meal was, I replied that the pigeon was the toughest I had ever eaten - and that I had eaten a lot of them. The response was "I will tell the Chef". Maybe he did, but nothing else happened, no apology, no response, nothing. Very disappointing and lousy customer care. Farewell the Carpenters Arms.

"Great"
5/6
Daniel B.2 months ago · 1 review

An enjoyable evening of food, but the service could have learnt the wines better on the list rather than guessing what we had selected and having to go back to the bar to reselect. Don’t shy away from this local gem. It’s well worth a visit for food and and drink.

"Excellent"
6/6
susannah d.a year ago · 2 reviews

The most delicious Sunday lunch. Perfect wines, great atmosphere. Gorgeous garden. Our new most favourite place to be. We will be back to try the dinner menu or just for a pint.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good seasonal food on a menu that seems to change quite regularly, friendly service, nice table next to the log fire. Been here a few times now and always reliably very good.