Reviews The Cleveland Tontine

Cleveland TontineBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Muse - Yarm

Yarm
5.5/6453
Muse - Yarm

Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

Maltby
5.4/6424
Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

9 The Cleveland Tontine Reviews

Read reviews about The Cleveland Tontine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Cleveland Tontine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Cleveland Tontine.

Excellent
5.3/6
9 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food and service excellent staff are very friendly and helpful hotel is spotless we had the afternoon tea which I thought was good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We were invited to a special birthday party at the Tontine a few weeks earlier & decided to book for Sunday lunch the quality of the food & the service was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher L.2 years ago · 1 review

Hospitality could not have been better. We were well looked after by all of the staff. Excellent food served piping hot. Well done a most enjoyable day out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan W.2 years ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable lunch with friends Staff were welcoming ,friendly and very attentive but not obtrusive Food ( lunch menu today ) as always was excellent Many thanks

"Great"
5/6
Mary-Rose L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

After a little bit of a shaky start service wise overall it was a fabulous meal. Food took slightly longer to arrive than we would have hoped but it was worth the wait. Was accompanied by guests from out of the area so always nice to showcase a good restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Debbie B.2 years ago · 1 review

We all thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea - would recommend anyone to go and have one! There were, however a couple of glitches in the arrangements, which the staff corrected magnificently - so, no complaints there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent selection of food and wine offered with friendly attentive service from the team of waiters. My 90 year old mother in law was delighted with quality and taste.

"Great"
5/6
Judith S.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening at The Tontine. Most of us had steaks which were cooked to perfection. Staff were very attentive. Will definitely go again.

"Okay"
3/6
john c.2 years ago · 1 review

The welcome and the food was good but service slow and a bit expensive for the locality but nice surroundings and very accessible from the A19.