Reviews The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant

Town CentreInternational, Seafood, British, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
54 Reviews
The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant Deal image 1
The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant Deal image 2
The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant Deal image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

54 The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
54 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Theresa T.7 days ago · 1 review

Great food, brilliant service would highly recommend to family and friends

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sue P.7 days ago · 1 review

Such a lovely Atmosphere and the lovely friendly staff .The food was so lovely cooked and looked beautiful .A big thank you for our glass of bubbly .It is our Anniversary 49 years so a big thank you xxx

"Excellent"
6/6
julie t.14 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely wonderful food and service. Restricted menu as it was Mother’s day which i hadn’t realised but everything was perfect and the staff were so lovely and very attentive even though they were incredibly busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer W.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff good food lovely atmosphere great gin selection will definitely return

"Great"
5/6
chris B.a year ago · 2 reviews

It was our first visit to the Courtyard and as we arrived for Sunday lunch my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the decor and style of the main eating area, which was enhanced by a glass atrium that was drawn back in the centre allowing the sun to stream in and maintain a nice temperature and not feel you were sitting in a greenhouse. There was a set price menu for the Sunday with a reasonable selection of starters whilst the mains were mainly a variety of roast dinners, roast potatoes plus veg. The beers/lagers we drank were well kept and chilled. Prices were reasonable with two courses at £17.99 and three courses at £21.99. My only gripe was the feeling we were ignored once we were at our table and the main course took a while to appear ..... but having said that, the starters and mains that we had were excellent - a good example of what I would expect from a Sunday roast in a restaurant - hot, quality meat, tasty vegtables served with a quality gravy.... and good portions. We will definitely be returning and are looking forward to returning on an evening to try the main menu and perhaps sample at least some of the wine list....and a beer or two...

"Great"
5/6
Mervyn O.5 months ago · 1 review

Had been to The Courtyard regularly when Mike and Lesley were there and always wanted to go back. We didn't return after they left and only went back last week after seeing e-mail from latest owner. We ate with new friends who also hadn't been there for years. A thoroughly enjoyable evening. Lovely friendly welcome, excellent waitress service with such wonderful smiles and even time to speak. By co-incidence live piano music that night was an unexpected bonus. Food and surroundings were relaxing and amply wine flowed throughout the evening. We all had different dishes which were heartily enjoyed. It was (almost) a pleasure to pay and very good value for money. We will certainly return and hopefully repeat the experience Well done to all involved and other Deal restaurants need to watch out. Why not "6" in this review …….because I think 1 to 5 is enough of a measure

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen G.9 months ago · 1 review

I had intended to book dinner for my husband and I on Saturday 28 July. We turned up at the Courtyard only to find there was a private function. The manager Tony apologised and even offered us a drink. When checking the email from you I realised the booking was for the 27th ! My fault for not checking 😧. We'll try again!

"Great"
5/6
Rosie S.8 months ago · 1 review

The service and food was all excellent apart from the deserts: taking ober 30 mins to come out and the cremebrulee which was sadly not set but after I mentioned this to the waiter he sorted it with shots. I've been here quite a few times and each time the atmosphere and service has been amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Camilleri S.8 months ago · 1 review

Me and patner wanted to go for a late lunch at 2.45pm. We where pleased that they could serve us at that time. When we arrived the staff was very welcoming. Service was good. The food is good. I would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet G.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely restaurant with a really friendly atmosphere. Food was very well presented the piccalilli really complemented the hock. Fish was lovely and fresh. The lemon tarted was just right not too sweet and not tart, so had a really enjoyable lunch.