Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Birmingham
Moseley
The Covered Wagon
The Covered Wagon Reviews

The Covered Wagon

Indian, European

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant The Covered Wagon in Moseley, Birmingham

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Covered Wagon (1,231)

Read what people think about The Covered Wagon. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Covered Wagon before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Covered Wagon and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

1,231 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6790
5277
484
349
218
113
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner3 months ago · 1 review

A really nice experience exceptional service top quality food warm friendly atmosphere what more would you want 👍👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn R.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food & service, will be back & would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith O.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and the service was excellent. As always we left with a take away box as eyes bigger than our belly’s🤣

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah D.3 months ago · 1 review

The best grill around in particular the shish kebabs and fish pakora. The staff and atmosphere is great too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.3 months ago · 1 review

There was 16 of us and we all literally got our food at the same time... we all had various dishes and no complaints from anyone...the staff was very attentive and polite....Will definitely visit again

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner3 months ago · 1 review

Nice relaxing chilled friendly warm excellent staff food was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki H.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food & great service will definitely be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne A.3 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food we were all suitably full and content at the end.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily T.3 months ago · 1 review

10/10 delicious food and very good service every time x

"Excellent"
6/6
Shavinder M.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent experience, staff is very friendly and food is amazing Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Deborah B.3 months ago · 1 review

Party of 10 all served well in time and food was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander W.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Prices are very reasonable too. Recommend this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat O.3 months ago · 1 review

Fab food big portions close by parking great place fab

"Not good "
2/6
Lisa C.3 months ago · 1 review

Really unimpressed this evening food was just not very nice. The dips for the poppadoms all tasted a bit strange the mint tasted like it had no mint in. The lamb spinach and mushroom madras I asked for had no spinach in wasn't spicy and had a weird taste and consistency the egg fried rice was just tasteless . I was to polite to complain at the time. My friends balti didn't look or taste anything like a balti and was just full of massive onions and peppers. My sons sagwalla and the breads were nice. Heard so many good stories about this place but I am very disappointed especially when i dont get to go for many meals out.

"Average"
3/6
Dave S.3 months ago · 1 review

The room was cold where we were sat, the Chicken Tikka wasn't fresh, quite dry and the same applies to the Roti bread I have been to the Covered Wagon several times before, but in my opinion it has gone down hill quality wise, definitely!

"Very good"
5/6
David G.3 months ago · 1 review

First visit to this restaurant, very good service and excellent meal, will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.3 months ago · 1 review

Really nice food and great attentive service from the waitress

"Excellent"
6/6
sandra c.4 months ago · 1 review

Everything was great, food amazing and such large portions. Staff made us very welcome. Will definitely go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Ry D.4 months ago · 1 review

Great venue, food and service! I cannot understate how amazing this place is.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hyun Juang K.4 months ago · 1 review

This is the fifth time that we have eaten here over the last couple of years, once as a couple and once with a large company group. The food is always the best in town and the service really quick and. efficient

"Very good"
5/6
Darren T.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was fabulous as always. Never disappointed when we eat here

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine E.4 months ago · 1 review

Our server Kash was very polite, friendly and professional, everything we asked arrived in a timely manner and the food was delicious. Overall we had a fabulous time and will be returning soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda H.4 months ago · 1 review

First time ever visiting Covered Wagon and my god I was seriously impressed. The food was 5* and so was the service

"Very good"
5/6
Laura F.4 months ago · 1 review

Good food. Despite it being really busy it was good service too.

"Average"
3/6
Jane W.4 months ago · 4 reviews

The whole evening felt a little rushed, we hadn't got our coats off and was being asked our drinks order, our main courses were brought out before we'd finished our starter, the food was "okay" very salty, couldn't taste much else other than salt, sorry, just not enjoyable, when you're paying £70 you'd expect a nice relaxed evening with nice food

"Average"
3/6
Priya D.4 months ago · 1 review

Wrong drink and chips came to the table then charged for the wrong item and correct. Food not piping hot

"Very good"
5/6
Craig H.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food very big portions and polite staff definitely would visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikhil N.4 months ago · 1 review

It was quite good for the first time but I just hope it's good the next time

"Very good"
5/6
Ann I.4 months ago · 1 review

Love the covered wagon Good service,good value for money ,tasty , lovely staff, meal was sooo nice😋😋😋 been a few times now, great every time 👍😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.4 months ago · 1 review

Love this place food is always very good and the staff are very friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Penny D.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Never disappoints great food great service great atmosphere love it there!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gurlove D.4 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant food 5 stars rating for service and also moving us to a bigger table

"Very good"
5/6
Shukla K.4 months ago · 1 review

Great tasting food, clean and friendly place. Free parking available

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner4 months ago · 1 review

Have eaten here many times, food and service good as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
DINESH N.4 months ago · 1 review

Pub was quiet not busy, great service by Ms Faith, Great food as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Harvender P.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and dining experience. Friendly and accommodating staff made the experience warm and welcoming.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Amazing food. Great atmosphere. Great food and service.Defitantly worth a visit

"Very good"
5/6
Chris C.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service & value for money I will visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Rob C.4 months ago · 1 review

Really good visit Saturday - waitress was exceptional. Food was very tasty and very big portions.

"Good"
4/6
ALOK KUMAR S.4 months ago · 1 review

Its ok every thing .overall best for food lover .

......