Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hornchurch
Hornchurch
The Cranleigh
The Cranleigh Reviews

The Cranleigh

British, Vegetarian, European, International

Dishes priced around£23

Photo of restaurant The Cranleigh in Hornchurch, Hornchurch

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Cranleigh (67)

Read what people think about The Cranleigh. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Cranleigh before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Cranleigh and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

67 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
645
519
41
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca V.9 days ago · 1 review

Amazing as always, always love catching up with Joseph & having some fabulous food!

"Very good"
5/6
Keith R.a month ago · 1 review

Gr8 food, gr8 service. Nice atmosphere, I can thoroughly recommend

"Average"
3/6
Gary W.a month ago · 1 review

Food was ok . Have dined there many times and has been better. Service very friendly but not as professional as previous visits

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert T.a month ago · 2 reviews

A very great success. Food, ambience and service were excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food in a very congenial atmosphere most enjoyable and returning soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.3 months ago · 1 review

The staff was outstanding as usual, all ways serving you with a smile and making sure everything was ok. The food was just outstanding highly recommended the pork belly the desserts trolley had so much choice. The atmosphere is one of a friendly ambiance. Will be sad to see it closest the end of the year.

"Excellent"
6/6
May S.3 months ago · 6 reviews

AMAZING SERVICE AND FOOD !!! WE LOVE THE SUNDAY ROAST HERE AT THE CRANLEIGH AND WE ALWAYS KEEP COMING BACK FOR MORE...

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise M.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service and food as always. Had a fab evening

"Very good"
5/6
Judith R.4 months ago · 1 review

Favourite restaurant of many years. Preferred the normal venue but the Christmas set menu is good value but somewhat limited for our pallet. Lovely waiting staff and not rushed as some restaurants like to hurry you along.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth T.5 months ago · 1 review

Food and service was top class. Staff were very attentive. Great place for intimate and group bookings

"Very good"
5/6
Robert T.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The party was very well looked after by all staff waiting at table.

"Very good"
5/6
Dave W.5 months ago · 1 review

Friendly, efficient staff. Good service, good food and wine. Very extensive menu cooked to perfection. Great meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne L.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent as was all the staff. We thoroughly enjoyed it

"Very good"
5/6
Doreen E.6 months ago · 1 review

Really good experience from start to finish. Friendly welcome, nice menu, lovely food & great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Perry B.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the service was attentive without being intrusive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham M.a year ago · 3 reviews

A very good evening. Very good food, good service and the singer was good

"Excellent"
6/6
Fuente F.a year ago · 1 review

Great food , good service and and friendly staff ,highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham M.a year ago · 3 reviews

Very good service. Great choice of food. Our salmon and steak were cooked to perfection. We do like going to the Cranleigh. Thank you so much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal to celebrate a birthday with beautiful decor and excellent food

"Excellent"
6/6
May S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Excellent Customer Service all throughout the service! Food was excellent as always and we are so looking forward to to visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
May S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

As always! Service was Superb and Excellent! Food was soo amazingly delicious! Staffs were brilliant 🤩 We really enjoyed our lunch!

"Very good"
5/6
Peter M.3 years ago · 1 review

as always service first class food well presented and tasted great waiterer and waitresses very attentive and friendlyin all a great experience

"Average"
3/6
Paul L.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent customer service, however menu has not changed in years!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert H.3 years ago · 1 review

was my birthday lunch with my family and everthing was very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham M.3 years ago · 3 reviews

We arrived and had our temperature taken and signed on the NHS Booking In App. Gluten Free menu was excellent. Food was excellent. This was an Anniversary meal and it did not disappoint us. We are glad to be back after 18 months. Are there any events for Saturday 18th December, we would be bringing 7 adults and 5 children. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
christine b.3 years ago · 1 review

It was my birthday treat, everything was excellent our booking was at 7 pm for 4 people and there was only our table and another table of 4 in there all night. But everything was wonderful, we have been here many times and every time it has been excellent. Well done to The Cranleigh ***** star. C.Burrett

"Good"
4/6
Ann D.3 years ago · 1 review

We have been to the Cranleigh many times & it never fails in food or service

"Very good"
5/6
bernard C.3 years ago · 1 review

we were really looking forward to the night out, first one after lockdown restrictions lifted. we were not disappointed.

"Very good"
5/6
Graham T.4 years ago · 1 review

Service and food was fantastic as expected, never a disappointment

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service as always. Felt completely safe in the restaurant with all staff Covid protected.

"Very good"
5/6
barry w.4 years ago · 1 review

All Good,food,staff,etc,only tiny point was roast potatoes were hard,[ any one with false teeth would have had problems] did not complain because rest of food was lovely,will return,happy customer.

"Excellent"
6/6
May S.4 years ago · 6 reviews

It was the Best Sunday Roast Ever!!! 🥰🥰🥰 - 3 Courses of Food Heaven!!! Yum!! Excellent Customer Service all throughput the service 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Will definitely come back again!!! 😊😊😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great evening good entertainment. Safe environment. Still felt welcoming in theses strange times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious, fresh food, all three courses were excellent. The dessert trolley was amazing, it was very difficukt to choose what one to have as they all looked fantastic. Our temperatures were taken when we arrived, so Covid compliant and felt safe while we were there..

"Very good"
5/6
David S.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic as always great service & great food, a must visit, the steak is always to die for

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley R.4 years ago · 1 review

First venture out since lockdown, excellent choice, definitely recommend. 👍

"Very good"
5/6
Christine R.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was good, service was excellent and felt safe and comfortable

"Very good"
5/6
Margaret T.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and great food never disappoints. Lovely evening so good to be dressed up and out !

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve w.4 years ago · 2 reviews

All excellent..........the best in the area by a good margin

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire H.4 years ago · 1 review

Took my in laws for Sunday lunch. We cannot praise the staff enough. Amazing food and service. My mother and father in law absolutely loved it and my husband and myself are booked to come back next month for our first wedding anniversary