Reviews The Damn Yankee

CentreAmerican, British, European, Mexican££££
Excellent
4.8/6
55 Reviews
The Damn Yankee Harrogate image 1
The Damn Yankee Harrogate image 2
The Damn Yankee Harrogate image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

55 The Damn Yankee Reviews

Read reviews about The Damn Yankee here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Damn Yankee. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Damn Yankee.

Excellent
4.8/6
55 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julie W.15 days ago · 1 review

We Had the best time at damn Yankee, the waiter, Ben, was amazing he gave us the best customer service, cjrcled how our food was for us and even boxed up our left overs for us. Also compliments to Sol the chef, best food we have tasted in a while. Was worth the money and they deserved the tip. Would definitely recommend, we will be going back again no doubt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria H.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The staff are always polite and helpful. We had a Scooby Snack and Pizza (which are back after 30 years off the menu). Lovely evening and looking forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard C.5 months ago · 1 review

Great fun and atmosphere, lovely refurb and surroundings, great personal service with great advice and banter, delicious food, great choice including vegetarian options, wonderfully presented. Highly recommended - we shall return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike W.6 months ago · 1 review

frendly helpful staff amazing food quick service very happy and full

"Excellent"
6/6
CLARE L.10 months ago · 1 review

Outstanding.... we had a lovely time thanks so much and my son is not the easiest to please with his meals as likes most things plain and boring but he absolutely loved everything and wants to go again. The man who was helping with all our needs was amazing too and so attentive so thanks very much it was great xxx

"Excellent"
6/6
joan k.a year ago · 1 review

Was shown to our table as soon as we arrived, Asked if we required drinks and was given the menu. Wasn't kept waiting to long for our food as it wasn't very busy. Food was very good and nice and hot. Will certainly go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet C.a year ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful night. The food was great. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. They didn't have my root beer but will let them off. Ha ha AND it doesn't taste like mouth wash!!! Ha ha ha

"Okay"
3/6
Janet P.10 months ago · 1 review

This was our first visit plus our first night out in ages due to my ill health x the table they gave us was so cold every time door open my partner had steak well done came rare took it back burnt outside still rare I had burger chips so cold we never even got to eat together as my husband meal went back twice also dessert was waffle half scoop ice cream what a shock

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisha W.9 months ago · 1 review

The staff were all so welcoming and the food was absolutely amazing. It was reasonably priced and worth every penny. I loved the fact it is an open kitchen so you can see the food getting prepared.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex C.a year ago · 1 review

We were a family of 5 including a baby and a five year old, the waitress and the bar man were lovely very friendly and accommodating food very good will return and recommend to others