Reviews The Drop Bar Cafe

Chorlton-cum-HardyCaribbean££££
Excellent
5.0/6
119 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

119 The Drop Bar Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about The Drop Bar Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Drop Bar Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Drop Bar Cafe.

Excellent
5.0/6
119 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Eleanor J.7 months ago · 1 review

The drop is by far the best Jamaican food I’ve had in Manchester! Amazing value for money and real authentic feel!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ricardo R.2 years ago · 1 review

I have been wanting to visit the drop for a while because of all the view seen. The food was delicious, the service was exceptional to any place I have been. I can't wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
maz k.2 years ago · 1 review

Great relaxing atmosphere,one of the male staff -master of cocktails! ,yummy food! I would recommend to people who are not very kin on visiting posh restaurants but prefer smaller places, good food and friendly staff,thank you !

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great atmosphere - everyone seemed to be having a great time. The food was delicious and plentiful (I couldn't finish mine) and extremely reasonably priced. Staff were very lovely too, despite how busy they were. I look forward to visiting the drop again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tam B.2 years ago · 1 review

The best Caribbean food i have ever eaten. Service was fantastic, food was amazing and the waiting time was next to nothing despite the place being packed. When you think some places are charging £15 for a burger these days I would pay £13 for the bench drop box all day long. Its a proper meal. The drinks menu was good, loads of choice and the restaurant itself looks superb. These guys have got this place running like clockwork. I would give this place 7 stars if i could.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Went for 'early tea' .........Ginger Mojitos are wonderful, my rump steak was absolutely the most delicious ever, tasty, well cooked & served with excellent sides! Lamb chops were cooked pink and fantastic & the special Steak stew was rich and tasty! Service is always with a smile and the vibe is chilled and vibrant at the same time.

"Excellent"
6/6
margaret y.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and plenty of it. Price was reasonable . Service was good could have done with another person serving as it was busy . Shame the place is small but we did book and got a table no problem . Overall very good . 😃

"Great"
5/6
ria m.2 years ago · 1 review

Best carribean food ive experienced outside jamaica, staff are pleasant and friendly my only gripe would be that tables and floor area should be cleared as soon as customer leaves we were sat at a table with the last customers plates and cutlery still on it for about 10 mins till sumeone come and cleared it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert c.2 years ago · 1 review

Hes and Jimmy (the owners) were fantastic from start to finish and the food was exceptional. If you like good food with everything made from scratch and delivered in a friendly down to earth way then this is the place to be!

"Great"
5/6
Torrell G.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, the staff are friendly and polite inside has a lovely vibe but as it's always so busy and it's quite small the outside seating area doesn't play the same music as inside and can get a little cold but will always come here again 4*