Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Croydon
Croydon Centre
The Dutchie - Croydon
The Dutchie - Croydon Reviews

The Dutchie - Croydon

International, Caribbean, Jamaican, Drinks

Dishes priced around£9

Photo of restaurant The Dutchie - Croydon in Croydon Centre, Croydon

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Dutchie - Croydon (349)

Read what people think about The Dutchie - Croydon. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Dutchie - Croydon before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Dutchie - Croydon and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

349 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6132
588
457
338
216
118
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Bandi H.a month ago · 21 reviews

not overly busy when we went and had a good atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Bandi H.a month ago · 21 reviews

succulent food, good selection of drinks and friendly staff. nice

"Average"
3/6
Michaela G.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was OK. I ordered the Ochi Platter and the squid was cold. The restaurant isn't very warm so I was cold throughout the time I was there. On the plus side, the cocktails are amazing and great value for money with 2-4-1

"Excellent"
6/6
Bandi H.2 months ago · 21 reviews

great atmosphere, really nice food and drink selection. friendly staff

"Average"
3/6
Kenny h.3 months ago · 1 review

The Jerk chicken a bit cold. Service wasn't great either.

"Very good"
5/6
Bo A.5 months ago · 1 review

The atmosphere and food was very nice. Great service provided .

"Excellent"
6/6
Bandi H.a year ago · 21 reviews

excellent experience, good food and great service, will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Bandi H.a year ago · 21 reviews

excellent experience, good service and great atmosphere. Will visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Melissa C.a year ago · 14 reviews

Food is delicious and the atmosphere at this restaurant, is great too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bob H.2 years ago · 32 reviews

Food came very fast and was cooked perfectly, the drinks are small

"Very good"
5/6
Kerisha F.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was good, although order got messed up. Drinks were 10/10

"Good"
4/6
Claudette W.3 years ago · 1 review

The waitress and waiter were very good and attended well

"Good"
4/6
Andrea H.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food, Good prices, Good service & Friendly staff will visit again soon on a summer evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin A.3 years ago · 1 review

First time and definitely not the last. Enjoyed the experience and the service.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea H.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great as always good food good atmosphere in good weather!

"Very good"
5/6
Karen S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great to be back at Dutchie Croydon. Fish dinner delicious, and the cocktails were amazing! Staff lovely, polite and helpful. Topped off with dj playing some good tunes to create a wonderful vibe! Thank you guys!

"Average"
3/6
Rachel P.3 years ago · 1 review

Waited for my food too long, customer service was average

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet T.3 years ago · 1 review

Very good service. Great food and lovely atmosphere. Will definitely return there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola H.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and the staff were helpful and courteous

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerisha F.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Restaurant was nice and empty, our host was great and food was great as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth O.4 years ago · 1 review

Always love going to Dutchies. My favourite is the Curry Goat or Oxtail dish. Tried their fried wings this time and wasn’t disappointed. Would always recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesa M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service, lovely food & the cocktails will have you singing along to the music playing in the background.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerisha F.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was great just like the first time and drinks nice too

"Very good"
5/6
Karen N.4 years ago · 9 reviews

As usual Dutchie never disappoints - met up with friends and had a great time. Enjoyed both food and drinks.

"Awful"
1/6
Chez M.4 years ago · 1 review

Unfortunately the food was cold and wasn’t greatest experience. Very dissatisfied and disappointed.

"Very good"
5/6
Paulette M.4 years ago · 1 review

I find the waiting time for the drinks was a long delay. We had to asked the waitress what happened to the drinks before receiving them. The food was very tasty and hot, no complaint in that department. Compliment to the Chef

"Excellent"
6/6
Floyd M.4 years ago · 1 review

Food is delicious and they play R&B & Dancehall music. Love it there

"Average"
3/6
Daniel B.4 years ago · 1 review

Food not great. Festivals rock solid and music so loud you cant hear talking. More like food in a night club than a restaurant. Food used to be much higher quality.

"Very good"
5/6
Sherine A.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good service and very good food. The only thing was, I was surprise of the price change of the box food I wasnt aware of it before hand cause the old price was still being advertised. Overall very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel V.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant service! Great food! Great atmosphere! Definitely recommended for a good night out!

"Average"
3/6
Vicky A.4 years ago · 1 review

I love coming here usually but I had the oxtail it tasted of salt very disappointed. This is usually my favourite. I will never order that again. Also they didn’t have half the food too

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon F.4 years ago · 1 review

The atmosphere, food and service was excellent - I would certainly go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Trina B.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing vibe and atmosphere! 2-4-1 cocktails all day who’s complaining :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona F.4 years ago · 1 review

Staffs were very welcoming, very nice atmosphere, food was very appetising👍

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel B.4 years ago · 1 review

Tasty food and friendly staff, however service can be slow at certain times

"Excellent"
6/6
Carleeita K.4 years ago · 1 review

best food ever just need to be abit more friendly

"Good"
4/6
Marie T.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was good, but the service was slow. However, the staff were all lovely and respectful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin L.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, will certainly go again. Shared platters are excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne P.4 years ago · 1 review

Love it! I brought some Irish Friends and they had a great time. Wonderful food and great cocktails. Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Karen N.4 years ago · 9 reviews

As always great food, waited a little longer than expected - with children (ages 5 & 9) was extra time to keep saying the food soon come.

...