Reviews OLD The Filling Station Smokehouse (Doncaster)

Town CentreAmerican
Very Good
4.4/6
26 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Grill Shed

Town Centre
5.4/666
The Grill Shed

Chiquito Sheffield

Don Valley
5.1/67
Chiquito Sheffield

26 OLD The Filling Station Smokehouse (Doncaster) Reviews

Read reviews about OLD The Filling Station Smokehouse (Doncaster) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at OLD The Filling Station Smokehouse (Doncaster). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about OLD The Filling Station Smokehouse (Doncaster).

Very Good
4.4/6
26 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
david b.2 years ago · 1 review

food was lovely no complaints at all great service.the restraunt is very nice and looks great the price of the food is very good for such great tasting food drinks a little over priced but will be defiantly be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and venue, will be using this eatery again, staff nice and friendly and couldn't do enough for us, make sure you are hungry when you go as the portions are large

"Excellent"
6/6
John E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great restaurant and good service. Worth every penny for a good night out. If you like American type food and a good portion you cannot go wrong

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee K.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall a very well run establishment food was fantastic and the portions are ample. The waitress was excellent kept on top of the entire places drinks orders and I will be sure to return.

"Good"
4/6
Su P.2 years ago · 1 review

On arrival we were welcomed warmly by the waitress and barmaid and showed to our reserved table that didn't really need reserving as the place was practically empty.took awhile for her to come over to take our drinks order but then drinks arrived quickly.but then we were left for a considerable time before our food order was taken,resulting in us nearly finishing our drinks. I went to find the waitress a couple of times to tell her we were ready to order. After ordering it seemed like an eternity for our order to arrive. The food was excellent on a plus size. Seemed the waitress/barmaid was stretched as she was working alone. From entering the restaraunt to recieving our meal it totalled an hour and a half.food good though

"Great"
5/6
Chris B.2 years ago · 1 review

With most restaurants, you go and have good tasty food but the more you go the less it becomes as nice as the first time. But with this place, every time is just like the first. It's just the perfect place to eat The food is spot on and with the egg you can have added on the burgers, makes it to die for. Juicy, meaty, fresh and homely place to eat. Love it!

"Okay"
3/6
Sam M.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for birthday tea, asked for a amaretto sours cocktail (my fave) but they didn't have any lemon juice. So couldn't have that. Ordered meals I had chicken and ribs combo, when all 4 meals arrived no slaw with any as advertised asked for it and she brought a tiny pot. Everyone ate there meals no complaints but I couldn't eat hardly any, chicken (in panko crumbs) so bland it was in eadable. Ribs so fatty had to leave most, and chips well they were chips!! I did speak to server who took price off bill. Have ate there before and was OK so God knows what happened. But all in all worst birthday tea ever no cocktail or food!!!!

"Great"
5/6
Stephen R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Service was good with a nice atmosphere, food good spent a very pleasant 3 plus hours with my family, we ate burgers, steak - ribeye and sirloin, chicken strips followed by cake and ice cream all very nice, a nice pint of Samuel Adams and Coors Light

"Great"
5/6
Sarah M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food, good service and friendly staff We were a party of 6 including 3 kids and were made welcome Only down side was that we were sat near the door which was a bit cold

"Okay"
3/6
Daniel H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food indeed! However service was so poor it let the place down. 45mins to get served and got served a starter we didn't order, we sent it back and they insisted we ordered it. Bearing in mind a total of 6 people were there so it wasn't hard to get the orders confused for such a small place.