Reviews The Forest Home

HardleyDrinks, British, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
The Forest Home Holbury image 1
The Forest Home Holbury image 2
The Forest Home Holbury image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 The Forest Home Reviews

Read reviews about The Forest Home here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Forest Home. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Forest Home.

Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn L.6 days ago · 1 review

We have eaten here before and enjoyed it but not written a review. Today we took my elderly dad to lunch. We all had roast dinners and judging by the clean plates and appreciative noises and comments we all enjoyed it! The desserts remind me of school dinners but so much better! I can highly recommend the treacle sponge and custard whereas my husband is addicted to the profiteers with cream. Staff friendly and efficient. Great value for money. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Celia T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely , hot food - would recommend having a meal here. Thank you Forest Home for your efficient friendly service. We will be back again for another good meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

we have always had a good meal no complaints keep up the good work

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle G.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were very welcome, was a very relaxed evening with outstanding food. Is great that dogs are welcome. We will be back with friends and family.

"Great"
5/6
Terry O.a year ago · 1 review

All four of us really enjoyed the hospitality and Irish overtones of the pub and its owner and staff. The food was excellent though one of our company thought that the stew was over salted, however that particular person is picky about salt. Therefor the only disappointment there was for the remainder of the company was that the Stake and ale pie was not on the menu. All in all we were very happy THANK YOU!!!

"Great"
5/6
Jennifer B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Party of 12, Sunday Lunch, service slow but we were not rushed with the meal. Food was enjoyed by all except that one more difficult person did not have the same veg as everyone else! Was brought the missing veg after quite a while though. Long wait then for clearing and then for a dessert menu, but the desserts when they arrived were delicious. Paying individually was easy and efficiently done. Overall good.

"Great"
5/6
maddy A.2 years ago · 1 review

The Forest Home is friendly and comfortable and is a great place to eat and drink. We enjoyed real ale with the Sunday roast. Beef for myself and nut roast for my daughter. Would recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline C.a year ago · 2 reviews

our group was booked for 12.30pm all 9 of us and it was mums birthday meal. Our waitress was very good and polite making sure everything was alright food was hot and very tasty. The only slight thing was my apple crumble wasn't as hot as should have been but all in all very enjoyable experience. We will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene B.a year ago · 3 reviews

The best food I have ever tasted, nicelly displayed, and reasonably priced, atmosphere very pleasant, as well as polite and pleasant staff, will definitely be going again,again and again, well done Forest Home.

"Good"
4/6
Michael M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food,cheerful staff. We were on table 10 , meal was very good but I thought expensive for a pub meal . We came on a quiz night so very noisy, but, obviously very popular. We will probably go again sometime.