Reviews The Four Lanterns

Excellent
4.9/6
32 Reviews
The Four Lanterns London image 1
The Four Lanterns London image 2
The Four Lanterns London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

32 The Four Lanterns Reviews

Read reviews about The Four Lanterns here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Four Lanterns. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Four Lanterns.

Excellent
4.9/6
32 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
James R.a month ago · 1 review

Felt as though we had been transported away from the London streets. Each dish was as tasty as the next... thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve N.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great authentic Greek food, owner Peter on good form and very personable, service good, throughly enjoyable evening. We just keep going back and back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony R.a year ago · 1 review

Nice cosy restaurant with Greek music playing in the background . We had a lovely meal here, the service couldn't have been better and the owner is a real character! Will be going back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank W.a year ago · 3 reviews

Four of us went for a meal last night, we all enjoyed a very good Greek meal. The portions were large and tasty, the service was excellent. I would certainly return as there are many more dishes to try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Four Lanterns is a hidden gem, one of those places you stumble across and then keep on going back to....we have been several times and will surely return again. It's unpretentous, great tasty Greek food, wonderful service, and an engaging entertaining owner Peter, who doubles as a professional photographer at the drop of a hat... This and the retro Mateus Rose, makes the 4 Lanterns one of our favourite places in London!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We've been meeting up at The Four Lanterns for our work reunions for a few years now and it's consistently good food at a reasonable price in a pleasant, informal setting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy M.2 years ago · 1 review

This is the 3rd time we have visited. No Really! I think the food is excellent and the friendly service is real not false as is often the case in London Restaurants. The boss, Michael is a real character and brings an essence of Greece to the experience...well done... and ...yes I am afraid we will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Akiko E.2 years ago · 1 review

This restaurant was reccommended by other friends of mine so that I immediately made a booking with friends. The food was simple and tasty. Especially, fish was grilled nicely. The chef was friendly, too. I shall get back there agwin with other friends soon for grilled fish.

"Great"
5/6
Martin D.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent "proper Greek" food at great price. Great retsina (many aren't) and real greek style whitebait (gavros). Having run out of greek beer, a waiter left the restaurant and bought some, but lack of choices of soft drinks on night we visited was a little disappointing.

"Great"
5/6
Judy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant to visit both for experiencing the owner's quirky and dry sense of humour (what a character) and great food at a very reasonable price. I can thoroughly recommend The 4 Lanterns if you want to experience a good, unpretentious restaurant in Central London.