Reviews The Grill at 424

Golders GreenBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
38 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6504
The Stonhouse

38 The Grill at 424 Reviews

Read reviews about The Grill at 424 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Grill at 424. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Grill at 424.

Excellent
5.3/6
38 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra s.2 years ago · 1 review

As always excellent food and service! We love the fact it is our local and always get a warm welcome. The music events are great

"Excellent"
6/6
Liane T.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant food and service as well as a lovely atmosphere. Fabulous selection of various dishes and wines. This is why it's going to be one of my local favourites.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Had a really lovely evening. Food delicious. Service excellent. We had a great experience. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We have been there many times and it is consistently good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff T.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent experience. The food was great, the service was helpful and unobtrusive and the atmosphere was pleasantly relaxed. This was our first visit but we will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neville M.2 years ago · 1 review

We went to The Grill on Saturday 6 August 2016. It is a smallish intimate place run by a family team. It was packed out with not a table spare. Whenever we go it is always full, whatever day of the week - it has achieved a marvellous reputation because the standard of the food is amazing. Beautifully presented tasty food served piping hot - just wonderful. My favourite starter is a generous portion of crispy duck - so tasty and succulent. I love the fish dishes and enjoy the huge fish an chips served as a special on one day in the week. The steaks are cooed to perfection. The staff are very attentive and only want to please. This is an award winning restaurant well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca L.2 years ago · 1 review

The experience at the Grill at 424 was amazing! The food was very very good and tasty, you can tell that they are passionate and using the best products possible. From the start to the finish, all the staff was taking care of us. The atmosphere is great as there are not too many tables or music too loud so you can enjoy a beautiful moment. I hope we will go back there soon in the future!

"Great"
5/6
David L.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent cooking! We always enjoy our visits to The Grill at 424. A pity that, on this occasion, we were the only patrons there for the first part of the meal: they deserved better.

"Great"
5/6
A M.2 years ago · 1 review

An excellent high quality local restaurant, with great selection of wine to go with some amazing starters and main dishes. Outstanding warm welcome. service with a cosy family feel by the owners and all the staff. Been coming here for years and for many more to come. No matter which day of the week you come it's always popular.

"Great"
5/6
Philippa S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very comfortable and warm restaurant with excellent food. The owners are always present meaning that they are very anxious for you to have a good dining experience so the service is attentive without being overwhelming, the food is prepared with fresh ingredients and beautifully served. The portions are generous. Altogether a very comfortable and relaxed evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Aimee D.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. Friendly and attentive staff and we're going back. Superb setting, atmosphere, choice of food and wine. One of the best desserts I've ever eaten, just googled places to eat in the area and this came up - so glad we tried it.