Reviews The Grill Shed

Town CentreAmerican££££
Excellent
5.4/6
66 Reviews
The Grill Shed Doncaster image 1
The Grill Shed Doncaster image 2
The Grill Shed Doncaster image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

66 The Grill Shed Reviews

Read reviews about The Grill Shed here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Grill Shed. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Grill Shed.

Excellent
5.4/6
66 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki T.18 days ago · 1 review

It was fantastic the food was lovely and so were the staff. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon A.18 days ago · 1 review

The best food ever. The ribs are to die for 👍🏼👍🏼

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.20 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great atmosphere, service fantastic. Would recommend to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chad S.21 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. A venue with great aesthetics. 10/10 will visit again.

New"Okay"
3/6
sarah J.10 days ago · 1 review

I’m a vegetarian & really enjoyed my food. I had the Hot Rod veggie burger & Garlic cheesy fries. They were both very good. . My husband wasn’t such a fan of his wings after he found one still had feathers attached. This really, really put him off & he couldn’t eat anymore after that. But the waitress who served us was very apologetic & took them straight off the bill. So that was really good. Service was ok, staff very professional. Just a shame about the hairy chicken. Very off putting. I suggest the chef speaks to his suppliers. And checks his stock before sending it out to customers. To stop this ever happening again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny W.9 months ago · 1 review

My first visit since changing from the “Filling Station”. It was amazing, the staff were very friendly and despite having two new trainees and being busy they did a brilliant job. The food was out of this world, such big portions, very filling! I highly recommend this restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Stacy L.8 months ago · 1 review

Got to pick where we wanted to sit, was lovely hot food. Menu is great and the American cheese sauce was bloody lush. Only down side was I was asked if I wanted a drink before my bottom had hit the seat and had chance to check the menu.. Still loved it and will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.7 months ago · 1 review

Nothing at all to complain about 2 main meals with 2 fries (1 pimped), 2 cocktails, 1 pint of lager and 1 bottle of beer for just over 40 quid. Excellent food, drinks and service. Definitely going to be paying another visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally A.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Great decor and very clean. Great selection on the food and drinks menus. The food was piping hot when it arrived and everyone enjoyed their meal. All meals were presented nicely and tasted delicious. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky S.5 months ago · 1 review

This was my first time there I will be returning the food was amazing and the waitress Ann Marie was brilliant couldn’t of been nicer she helped my decide on a gin and explained all the food 5 star