Reviews The Grumpy Goat

YorkhillDrinks££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
31 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Avenue

Bishopbriggs
5.2/6138
The Avenue

The Woods Bar

Merchant City
4.7/647
The Woods Bar

31 The Grumpy Goat Reviews

Read reviews about The Grumpy Goat here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Grumpy Goat. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Grumpy Goat.

Wonderful
5.6/6
31 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ailsa R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I love the mix of shabby chic cosy sofas in the bar and the ceiling is a treat. Friendly staff and an interesting menu. I had delicious Moroccan chicken and friends the fish and chips👍🏻😊. Nice cheese plate, but couldn't recommend the Tiramasu 👎🏻. We had a drink outside and tho the chairs aren't the most comfy it's a sunny spot. Not our first visit and we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline D.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a thoroughly enjoyable meal before we attended a concert at the hydro. The food was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

As always, this was an excellent dining experience.The food was yummy, the staff were pleasant and efficient and we had a delightful family birthday meal.This is a gem of a restaurant and I look forward to my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ross C.2 years ago · 1 review

Not our first meal there and once again very good food and good service. Would recommend anyone looking for a local west end evening meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie C.2 years ago · 1 review

We recently celebrated our son's 21st birthday with a family meal at the Grumpy Goat. The staff were very helpful, setting up the table, birthday style, with balloons & banners. The food was amazing! Everyone enjoyed themselves in the relaxed atmosphere. Our thanks to the staff who accommodated our party staying longer and having to set up tables in another part of the restaurant so we could continue to chat over cake & coffee. We would highly recommend the fantastic range of scottish cuisine and exceptionally friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.2 years ago · 1 review

First time in The Grumpy Goat and food and service were excellent, I would recommend this establishment and in particular try the mussels, portion size way above what you'd normally get elsewhere

"Great"
5/6
John D.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a thoroughly enjoyable night at the grumpy goat. From the welcome, to the quality of the food, to the service from the lovely staff and the ambiance everything was very near perfect and the cost very reasonable. Our friends travelled through for dinner and they are feeling the pressure of reaching the same high standards when we next dine with them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin M.2 years ago · 1 review

Seated quickly and the staff got our drinks promptly. Staff were great dealing with a group of 9 and brought everything we asked for. Food was great and the whole party were happy with everything. Nice surroundings, good beers and ales. Well done team!

"Excellent"
6/6
alison C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food delicious as always, great portions and reasonably priced. Haggis fab would recommend followed closely by the mussels. We will definitely be back as he service is excellent, our waitress a lovely young lady from Arizona could not have been nicer

"Great"
5/6
Moira M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Booking to meet old friends. Table was perfect away from biz so could talk easily. Food great, nicely presented and attentive staff. One wee aside - cheese board could have done with more for price £6.50 and also some fruit and pickles. Will come back though. Thank you