Reviews The Half Moon - Petersfield

Town CentreBritish, European
Excellent
5.3/6
53 Reviews
The Half Moon - Petersfield Petersfield image 1
The Half Moon - Petersfield Petersfield image 2
The Half Moon - Petersfield Petersfield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

53 The Half Moon - Petersfield Reviews

Read reviews about The Half Moon - Petersfield here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Half Moon - Petersfield. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Half Moon - Petersfield.

Excellent
5.3/6
53 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gio D.18 days ago 1 review

Excellent food at a reasonable price with outstanding service. Very enjoyable family lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline H.a month ago 1 review

Professional smart friendly staff, excellent service, good food. Would recommend this to anyone. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian S.2 months ago 1 review

Absolutely loved it. Great service from the staff. My friend is gluten free so they took extra care telling her what she could have. Very impressed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward R.3 months ago 1 review

We had a fantastic Sunday lunch, cooked to perfection, and served by professional, attentive staff. What a superb venue and team! We are already planning a return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard O.4 months ago 2 reviews

Although the Half Moon was particularly busy, we were taken to our table, our drinks order was taken and produced almost immediately. As it was a family birthday, we were quite happy to order our meals and have a chat before they arrived about twenty minutes later. It was approximately the same time to wait for our desserts which again was about the right time. Food was excellent and the staff were very accommodating, so we will certainly return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley M.a year ago 1 review

My wife and I have eaten Sunday roasts in many, many restaurants over the years and the meal we had today at the Half Moon rates as the best! That's quite a statement, I know, but we could not fault the quality of the food and the service was first class: pleasant and polite serving staff and delicious, beautifully presented food. It was our first visit, but definitely not our last.

"Great"
5/6
Penelope M.5 months ago 1 review

For a mid week lunch your not sure what to expect. Only my second visit here, last time I had the chilli 馃尪, there was plenty of meat and just the right amount of heat. This time I chose scampi and chips, the chips were excellent and the scampi crisp and delicious. The coffee was a good rich flavour and nice and strong, not alwas what you get when you order decaf. Than you for a lovely lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.a year ago 1 review

This was the first time we have booked online for this particular venue although we have dined there on very many occasions over the last seven years. The food is always lovely, the service is always impeccable and the prices competitive. The landlord is also the chef. We always look forward to the next time we have a meal there.

"Great"
5/6
Laura R.2 years ago 1 review

We went here on bank holiday Monday and there was no staff due to people calling in sick I imagine. However there was one lady behind the bar. One waitress and the Gardner on his day off collecting and clearing glasses and plates etc. Anyway these 3 people worked so hard and were lovely a real credit to this pretty pub.

"Great"
5/6
Angela F.a year ago 1 review

A lovely meal. Friendly helpful staff who coped well on a busy day. If you are serving runny cream on your desserts serve them in a bowl rather then on a plate - the cream was spilled on at least 2 occasions. one being on my husbands trousers as the waitress was serving.