Reviews The Honiton Wine Bar

HonitonDrinks, British, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
14 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mango's Cafe & Bar

City Centre
5.9/610
Mango's Cafe & Bar

14 The Honiton Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Honiton Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Honiton Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Honiton Wine Bar.

Excellent
4.8/6
14 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Steve M.9 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic meal. I had the steak special and my wife had the duck. Well seasoned food and well cooked. Delightful atmosphere and friendly staff. Reasonably priced menu and wine list. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda J.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely service and the food was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend. The special of the steak (I had rib eye) was fabulous value and cooked to perfection.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara H.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous meal, I’ve eaten in some top restaurants ... and the food here easily compares. Great hosts, rather like being welcomed into someone’s home. Relaxed atmosphere, gentle music in the background. The fact that it was a Wednesday and it was busy shows how poplar the restaurant is. Recommend that you book if you want to eat here. I’ll be returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian H.a year ago · 1 review

Superb meal as always. Staff very attentive. Our favourite place to eat out in Honiton. Only gripe is that the evening is over far too soon!

"Great"
5/6
Chris J.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent little wine bar with nice and welcoming owner . A small but select tapas menu and the same can be said of the wine list . Service was good , and the trainee was obviously learning but that did not detract from his enthusiasm. Recommended for lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
L. H.2 years ago · 1 review

excellent wine bar. great staff great food. somewhere informal and somewhere to relax. nicely managed and a great chef.a choice between sharing dishes and main course. good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Ash H.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing little restaurant on Honiton High Street. Would recommend to anyone that is visiting the local area to enjoy a couple glasses of wine and some tasty food.

"Bad"
2/6
Vicky G.a year ago · 1 review

So disappointing. We were hoping for a fun evening with a buzzing atmosphere and it turned out we were the only ones there (Wed evening). We were greeted by a pleasant young chap but full of cold. It was also very chilly, we sat with our coats on whilst eating. No ambience or music. Pretty dire. Food very average, lacking any style or presentation. Such a shame as it used to be a great place.

"Good"
4/6
John W.7 months ago · 1 review

The meal was very tasty and served very efficiently. Unfortunately the acoustics are not good and so loud noises from people enjoying themselves disturbs everybody trying to have a nice quiet chat.

"Great"
5/6
Joseph M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and excelant service very friendly staff, we will revisit next year when we compete n the Wiscombe hill climb and would recommend it.