Reviews The Italian Retro

South ShieldsItalian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
15 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bellini - Seaburn

City Centre
5.7/6849
Bellini - Seaburn

San Lorenzo - Gosforth

Gosforth
5.5/6467
San Lorenzo - Gosforth

15 The Italian Retro Reviews

Read reviews about The Italian Retro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Italian Retro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Italian Retro.

Excellent
5.3/6
15 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Katie H.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service will definitely be back the offers that they do are really good and have price ranges to suit everyone's needs

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel M.a year ago · 1 review

Italian Retro staff are amazing, the customer service is first class. The food is lovely best Italian in town by far, starter and main all perfect for me and my friend. I will be back soon and I am highly recommending to my family and friends. Menu choice is huge and such great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great meal, great service lovely room with a great atmosphere. We'll be going back on a regular basis. Its nice for both formal and informal occassions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food. Exceptional, friendly service and a great homely atmosphere. I would have no trouble in recommending the Italian Retro. Nice to have background music also.

"Excellent"
6/6
david b.2 years ago · 1 review

Easy to book and no waiting time wen we got in we ordered 3 diffrent meals and all were great as we tryed each others to compare over all a great place to eat out at and we will defo be going again

"Great"
5/6
Victoria K.a year ago · 1 review

Really good quality food at a reasonable choice from a wide menu . Staff friendly and service on point .music not too loud so you can’t have a conversation . Great pace for a catch up with a friend

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The service was great. We ordered the 3 course for £4.95 the meal was fantastic and very filling the portions were great and the waitress was very helpful and pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen G.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff lovely food especially the potato skins lovely relaxing atmosphere a very good price for the special hours but very reasonably priced on the al la carte menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea w.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, excellent food at great value, we had the 3 courses for £12.95 menu. There was a nice atmosphere in resturant and we will definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen M.2 years ago · 1 review

Opted for a teatime sitting, chose from the 3 course menu, food very tasty, staff helpful and attentive. Food served promptly. A most pleasant venue to visit.