Reviews The Keys - Darlington

Town CentreInternational, British, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.3/6
95 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Vine - Middlesbrough

Linthorpe
5.3/6210
Vine - Middlesbrough

The Potting Shed - Northallerton

City Centre
4.6/6154
The Potting Shed - Northallerton

95 The Keys - Darlington Reviews

Read reviews about The Keys - Darlington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Keys - Darlington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Keys - Darlington.

Excellent
5.3/6
95 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Penny B.2 months ago · 1 review

I came yesterday for lunch with a friend and our children. We received some Lovely food and waiting staff gave great service and were very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzy V.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Excellent menu choices and although table reserved no problem with changing to another table. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quick service and no delays when paying

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine D.3 months ago · 1 review

Been to the Keys for Sunday lunch a few times, never disappoints. Good choice of food and always very tasty. Never had a bad meal. Staff always very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eunice B.4 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely Sunday lunch the choice was good as was the service would definitely recommend to anyone and was good value for the price.

"Okay"
3/6
Tracy B.8 months ago · 1 review

Booked for dinner. Our party included a child. I phoned to check what time children were allowed in until to be told anytime but the music will go up so might be too noisy for them and the person answering the phone went to check with someone else. We were running late as were travelling over 200 miles for a wedding next day and got turned away as child not allowed in. Feel it is poorly advertised as a restaurant when it is a bar that does food. Only a couple of the staff who were on that night and were very nice saved this from being a lower score. If they had told us correct information when I phoned to check it was suitable for children we would have booked elsewhere and not wasted anyone’s time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne G.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic meal last night. It was our first time visiting The Keyd and the food was excellent. The burger was by far the best we've had and the service we received was excellent. What a bonus is was that there was 2 for 1 on cocktails. We will definitely be paying another visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.6 months ago · 1 review

Our afternoon tea at The Keys, Darlington, was fabulous. A lovely treat which included mini sandwiches, two types of scone with home made trimmings and a selection of cakes. This came with a pot of tea for us and we treated ourselves to an espresso Martini cocktail after! Lovely venue and efficient staff, would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma D.a year ago · 1 review

The food was so much better than what I had expected. I kind of had an expectation that it would just be average 'local bar food' but it was so much better. Great quality food, affordable prices and very good portion sizes. I'll definitely be returning for another visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus B.2 years ago · 1 review

For our first time going there, the staff were very attentive and polite, nothing was too much trouble and the food was very good, so good we couldn't finish it all and we were given the rest to take home, lovely place well recommended a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne C.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were great, they work hard to please, will definately go back and reccomend to friends and family. Food was good. The only down side is the resturant was a little cold but the staff did put the heating when we informed them we were cold.