Reviews The Killer Curry House

Old TownIndian££££
Very Good
3.6/6
34 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Shezan

New Town
5.1/6315
Shezan

Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

Town Centre
5.6/6222
Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

34 The Killer Curry House Reviews

Read reviews about The Killer Curry House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Killer Curry House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Killer Curry House.

Very Good
3.6/6
34 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.a month ago · 1 review

Don’t think this is open anymore but it was amazing when we went amazing food

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great for a Stag do, food was great and service great. The stag got the killer curry which is brought out by a guy with a gas mask which is a nice touch. Had a small taste of the sauce and it's definitely powerful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Miranda S.2 years ago · 1 review

great little restaurant - good prices especially when you bring your own bottle but soft drinks are refillable here. Staff are great and food is hot and delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes H.2 years ago · 1 review

Really nice food Like a Home made! We are funs of Indian food and this restaurant has a the best Indian food! Very nice waitres Margarita! Definitely we will come back there!

"Good"
4/6
Blain M.2 years ago · 1 review

It all began when I was perusing through Groupon trying to find a tasty deal for my friend and I to enjoy during a midweek excursion, after searching for what seemed like ten minutes I came across a two for one deal for the Killer Restaurants curry buf-fett. Now I'm no fool and I never pass up a good deal when I see one, so I jumped at the offer. The night was soggy, as were my feet, but this didn't deter my friend and myself from venturing out to try this buf-fett. We arrived and were greeted with some confusion as they staff seemed baffled that we had booked online and had a Groupon. This confusion didn't last long and to be honest I don't know why I'm mentioning it now. We were offer a table, by the window, and given fresh clean glasses and a bottle opener for our beer. Oh! Did I mention that it was BYOB and with no corkage charge? Well it was! After we settled in we headed up to the buf-fett station to survey the food on offer. The selection was suitable for our needs, had our needs been hot curry dishes filled with potato. Take this as your word of warning that if you don't enjoy potatoes in your curry then don't bother with this buf-fett. That being said I thought it was delightful. There were around 5 to 6 starters on offer, and 4 to 5 mains. The highlight of the evening was the puffed bread, and in this reviewers opinion it's a contender to replace nann bread. I went in with the intension of eating until I exploded and that dream was achieved, and after only two plates. Beers were drank, food was consumed, the night was a success. In short: the staff were friendly, the food was potatoy (but tasty), the atmosphere was enjoyable (which reminds me! Two tables behind me I could overhear a group discussing the Marvel movies, and in great detail. Talk about obnoxious! If only these types of folks and their conversions could be banned much like the way smoking in bars had been banned.) Visit if only to try once, and don't forget to tip! Two thumbs up...

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia A.2 years ago · 1 review

We went to the restaurant part of the Killer Curry House. This place was really good. There was no corkage which is definitely a benefit and because we booked online we got 10% off our total bill. The staff were friendly and the service was very quick. The food was really good and they had decent portion sizes. I would definitely come back here again

"Excellent"
6/6
Cath D.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is authentic, tasty and the portions are generous. I am often not a fan of Indian, as it can be formulaic (meat quickly cooked and a bought sauce applied) but the slow cooked dishes were a revelation. Likewise, everything from the tandoor was tasty and succulent. Highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
bruce w.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was o k for the money spent , restaurant was cold though no heating on , we did ask, we saw them switch it on , but on leaving noticed the heater was set to cold air , why ? in January ?

"Excellent"
6/6
IAN W.2 years ago · 1 review

Fine service - very decent food.........BYOB - What more could you ask for ? Try Killer restaurant - it's a better than average place to say the least.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We were there for the evening buffet. Lots of choice even for vegetarians. Not too busy and easy to find. Great food and lovely staff! Highly recommended!